We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilcox creek campground”

Wilcox Creek Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilcox Creek Campground
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here at end of July in our small trailer with 2teenage grandchildren. We had 2nights while we went on a guided hike (Icefield hike Jasper) We arrived by 1pm on a Mon and it never filled right up . Big RV have to stay in the Icefield Centre parking lot.The campground is very well maintained, each site having the usual table and fire pit. There seemed to be a camp kitchen building and wood stove in each row which were very welcome for the tenters. Out houses always clean with sanitizer. AParks warden drove around each evening to check all had paid and that there were no problems. I had been told by the Parks Canada office in Jasper that the self registration was only payable by cash but you can pay cash, cheque or credit card $8 fire permit needed for a camp fire and plenty of wood available.. A really enjoyable camp

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ottoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Jasper, and were so pleasantly surprised. What a gorgeous wilderness-like campground. Very well kept. Even the drop toilets were super clean, no smell and better than a lot of flush toilet houses we've been to. Plenty of room for our large tent. Though the night was cold, it was very invigorating. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank traveling4some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

As you can see from the other revies, it tends to be cold here (which you'd expect , given that it's minutes away from Columbia Icefield). It's also beautifully laid out, keeping the campground simple so you can enjoy nature and the views of the area.

Not sure I'd brave the temperatures in a tent, but if you're travelling in an RV, warm yourselves around the firepit in the evening and make sure you've got an extra blanket for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Pottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This is our third July to camp at Wilcox Creek and every time it has snowed. It is an ideal location, a beautiful skyline and accessible to a great day hike (Wilcox Pass). Nonetheless, you'd better have a heater or 4 season sleeping bags.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
8  Thank nedmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here in September 2008 for 2 nights, the week before the campground was due to close for the winter. Wilcox Creek Campground is conveniently located about half way along the Icefields Parkway and is a good place to stay for the Columbia Icefields. Facilities are limited to camp fires, 'pump and dump' and pit toilets so the atmosphere is very peaceful and laid back. Would really recommend this over some of the busier and more popular camp sites in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dancingpiglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sidsel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank g10002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
23.6 mi away
Pocahontas Cabins
Pocahontas Cabins
#5 of 33 in Jasper National Park
417 reviews
28.2 mi away
Jasper East Cabins
Jasper East Cabins
#18 of 33 in Jasper National Park
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilcox Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilcox Creek Campground

Address: Jasper National Park, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Jasper National Park
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Wilcox Creek Campground Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing