We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Becker's Roaring River Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great little cabins, ours was facing the river. Comes equipped with kitchenette so no need to go to the overpriced restaurant. Food is good but pricey. Grounds are beautiful and there is a trail along the river for a nice little stroll.

Room Tip: Choose a river view cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitRaetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was there for 2 days in May - after not being there for 40 years - my sister worked there 40 years ago when in Canada from England.
The chalets have been up-dated - but we stayed in one of the original ones - #32 ( 33 next to us was where Marilyn Monroe stayed in 1953 while filming The River of No Return, with Robert Mitchum!)
We were right on the Athabasca River with views of Mt. Edith Cavell from every window in the cabin - and the sound of the river at night was wonderful - quite wild!
Although original cabin - which we loved - like a little dollshouse - had all modern amenities good beds - oven - fridge - microwave - toaster, kettle etc. etc.
Staff so very accommodating and pleasant - met all our requests - however menial!
Would say this is the best place to stay - only 10 mins. from Jasper town - and has a very good restaurant - I had the breakfast buffet there - and it was scrumptious!
Elk were on the grounds and bears are seen along the river.
Would return in an eye blink if it was not such a long drive from Calgary - although there are many sights to stop off at en route - the Weeping Wall - Athabasca Falls - and the recent Glacier Bridge that extends over a 1000 ft. drop - and has a glass bottom - and can be located from the Colombia Ice Fields.
GO GO GO!!!

Room Tip: I just did - Chalet 32 - 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend. These are great little cabins and ours came equipped with a little kitchenette. Great for cooking breakfast. You can also rent their BBQ's. No need to eat out all the time. There is a restaurant on site. It is located right on the Athabasca River. It is great to walk along the river. Check in and out was quick and easy with very friendly staff. It is a short drive away to the town of Jasper and all the attractions in the Park. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I like the cabins with the real fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachloverjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently spent the October Thanksgiving weekend at Becker's. The best thing about Becker's Chalet's is the incredible view of the river and mountains. Our cabin was situated along side the Athabasca River with large windows providing us a world class view. Our cabin came equipped with a small kitchenette good for heating up food but not much more. Over-all the feeling was cozy and comfortable, While our fireplace was not wood burning, I must say that the gas feature was convenient. The bathroom was fairly basic and probably needs to be updated. We took some of our meals at the restaurant and were not disappointed. Great food and service on each occasion. Because Becker's is several kilometers outside of the Jasper town-site, it is quiet and pristine. Lots of opportunity to take great pictures of the surrounding wildlife.

Room Tip: Cabins along the river offer stunning views. If one likes a wood fireplace many cabins also offer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngusEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

They call them chalets, but they are really cabins. They are well-kept updated cabins that date back to the 1940s. Cabins have lots of exposed wood, inside and out. They have done a great job of keeping the interior and exterior surfaces clean and varnished. The location is one of the best we have experienced - right on the river with good vistas. The property is ideal for seeing things in Jasper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canoecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Becker's. The location beside the Athabasca River is breathtaking. The chalets are rustic and charming. Becker's is a short drive to many attractions in the park and to the town of Jasper which make it a great place to stay! It's not a 5 star resort but if location and rustic charm is what you are looking for, then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the upper 4-plex units. The description when we booked said the 4-plex overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontariosunseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented the basic cabins - there are also more modern ones. Had all we needed for my husband, mother-in-law and I. Fireplace - well equipped kitchen (although small). Each bedroom had a double bed and there was a single day bed in the living area, but I think five people would be very cramped in the space. One bed had a very soft mattress, the other a firmer one.
We would return.
Also, I left a earring in the room - I thought I had lost it forever, but when my husband asked about it; it was mailed back to me. Appreciate this very much.
As others had mentioned, the Chalets are out of town by the Athabasca River - wonderful location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanteEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
3.8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
463 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
993 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
899 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
761 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Becker's Roaring River Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Becker's Roaring River Chalets

Address: Icefields Parkway Highway 93S, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Jasper National Park
Price Range: £43 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Becker's Roaring River Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Becker`s Roaring River Chalets Hotel Jasper National Park
Beckers Roaring River Chalets Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing