We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kathprosser

Beautiful, relaxing and charming!

Review of Tekarra Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2018
I stayed at the Tekarra Lodge, while attending a painting retreat and it couldn't have been a more wonderful holiday! The lodge is in such a stunning location it was inspiring. The charming cabin was comfortable and very relaxing
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Thank you for the nice review Kathy! We enjoy having the painters here each year and hope you will return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£328
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £354
  • Expedia.com
    £356
  • Hotels.com
    £356
1.3 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
£252
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £180
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£248
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £325
1.4 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view of the lodge on arrival.
£339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £340
  • Hotels.com
    £340
  • Priceline
28.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
£212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £213
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Tripadvisor
    £213
0.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £453
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.0 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    £634
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel Site
    £260
  • Booking.com
27.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
558
305
130
100
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
305
130
100
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s mores the river adirondack chairs overlooking close to town breakfast was included fire pit small cabin hiking trails on site beautiful location jasper town beds were comfortable these cabins lodge fireplace smores athabasca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a real gem. The views along the river bank are stunning and the lodges are cosy and clean. Evening activities like s’mores on the fire or interpretive talks are a good distraction for kids. The real surprise was the restaurant, the food and service was so good that we cancelled our dinner in Jasper on the second night and ate here again! Restaurant reservations recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GeoJono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Wow! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant ownership group. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

With two rooms, the cabin is perfect for friends or family. Trails nearby and spectacular view of the Athabasca River only steps away from our cabin. Close to the town of Jasper. Perfect for enjoying Jasper and area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing our property Robert! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have been coming to Tekarra Lodge for many years and stay in their wonderful rustic cabins.The setting could not be more beautiful Tekarra Lodge. is just a short distance from Jasper town site and many cabins look over the Athabasca river. They have a variety of cabins with full kitchens to suite larger groups or just a couple on a week end away.

Room tip: You may need extra firewood for your fireplace.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank N9684WMdianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you the next time you are in Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Quirky and cute!! Great location, everything you need within the cabin with kitchen, fridge and washing facilities onsite. Location allowed easy access to nearby Jasper although no lights so wouldnt say walk back at night! We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Mouse907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are right there are no lights on the road back from town, which can be challenging for walking back to the property. Always be aware of potential interactions with animals, we would never want anyone to get hurt. I'm not sure if you are aware but here's an interesting fact: Jasper National Park is one of 17 designated Dark Sky Preserves in Canada. We are the second largest Dark Sky Preserve in the world, and we are the largest accessible Dark Sky Preserve - meaning there’s a town within the limits of the preserve.As a Dark Sky Preserve, Jasper National Park has made a special commitment to protect and preserve the night sky and to reduce or eliminate light pollution in all its forms. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed in a Columbia cabin with two double beds The cabins are not "roomy", but thankfully we weren't using the other bed so we could keep our suitcases there. The bathroom is SMALL, but clean and functional. Overall the space was not an issue for us.

Kitchen has what you need to make breakfast in the cabin, which we did. We did get curious how you could bake something in the stove without any bakeware, but since we weren't planning to do that it wasn't a problem. Room had a fullsize coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Breakfast is also served at the restaurant.

Word of warning...the floor keeps your feet cold. Bring HEAVY wool socks or slippers to keep your feet warm. I dug out the extra blanket in the closet for curling up on the couch, but a couple "throw" blankets would have been nice.

For some reason keeping the smoke out of the room with a fire is a bit of a challenge even with following their instructions to a tee. Just be prepared for the smoke alarm to sound :)

Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but we did enjoy the cocktail hour and music our first night and the smores on two other evenings. I thought it was nice they had some activities at the resort to bring everyone together.

It was an easy mile walk to town and we opted to do that several times, even in the snow one day. Other hiking trails leave right from the property making it really convenient to just park your car for a few days. We walked to the Valley of Five Lakes and over to the Jasper Park Lodge and back into Jasper. Beautiful easy hikes with lots of wildlife viewing opportunities.

I found Jasper to be way more charming than Banff. Exactly what you would expect from a remote mountain town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisconsin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews