We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£230
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel
£232
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neuenschwander2018
Manheim, Pennsylvania

The Neuenschwander family

Review of Tekarra Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2018
The four of us fit in the 3 room cabin nicely. We were tickled that a group of Elk wandered around the cabins for nearly an hour during the evening giving us numerous photo opportunities. We lit a fire in the hearth with the wood provided and enjoyed a cozy evening! The murmur of the water in the rivers was soothing and the sounds of the wild creatures during the night was so fitting to the setting.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind review! It sounds like you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all the Tekarra has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
£188
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £207
  • Expedia.com
    £218
  • Hotels.com
    £218
1.3 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£251
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £251
  • Expedia.com
    £250
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Booking.com
£173
  • Hotels.com
    £197
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £197
1.0 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£214
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £214
  • Hotels.com
    £214
  • Tripadvisor
    £214
1.6 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£175
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £191
1.4 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£332
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £336
  • Expedia.com
    £336
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Booking.com
£219
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £211
  • Priceline
27.9 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fairmont
£547
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £547
  • Tripadvisor
    £546
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£516
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £515
  • Hotels.com
    £515
  • ZenHotels.com
    £514
1.6 miles from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
558
304
130
100
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
304
130
100
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s mores the river adirondack chairs overlooking close to town breakfast was included fire pit small cabin hiking trails on site beautiful location jasper town beds were comfortable these cabins lodge fireplace smores athabasca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Stayed here for one night on Oct. 1, 2018 after 3 nights camping in the back country. We were really looking forward to hot showers! My boyfriend went first and took a reasonable length shower (approx. 10 minutes). I went next and didn't even get through washing my hair when the hot water ran out. We contacted the front desk and they sent a 'maintenance' person. We were told, 'Sorry, it's cold outside and the pipes are external. This happens in the staff housing all the time too...' Seriously?? For $300/night the least I expect is enough hot water for 2 showers in a cabin that could sleep 4 people! We were told to wait 10-15 minutes. I waited an hour with conditioner in my hair just to be sure. When I got back in the shower, the hot water lasted about a minute and was cold again. When we checked out the next day and informed the front desk, they were not overly concerned. Very, very disappointed with our stay here. Although the location and cabins are great, I won't be staying here again with such lack of concern for the people staying with them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Quaint cabins with stone fireplaces, beautiful colours in the fall. The elk were very entertaining. Facilities were good, gorgeous views of the river and Northern Canadian Rockies. I would love to come again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank 946brendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you for your kinds words, we hope you are able to make it back for another vacation soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and cozy. Lots of room and very warm with all the amenities needed to be comfortable My only comment would be that supplies (toilet paper, coffee, tissues) were not replenished at times, however when we asked for additional, it was always quick to arrive.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank celiajmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the review celiajmacdonald! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the housekeeping department to ensure we are replenishing all amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in one of the lodge rooms above the Tekkara Restaurant which was newly renovated along with the restaurant downstairs. The room was very clean and had all the amenities of a standard hotel (small fridge, ice box, water kettle, coffee/tea and even a microwave!) while retaining the look and feel of a cabin lodge which we appreciate. The shower in the bathroom was a bit small but nonetheless good enough for both us (we're both around 5'8 but those above 6 ft may find it a bit short) The only things I would note is that the room does not come with a tv or phone to call the front office which would have been good to have. We received 2 breakfast vouchers that we could use in the restaurant downstairs for breakfast which was a pretty good deal as it offered us 2 drinks and 1 entree each. We found breakfast to be quite good as well (not just your standard continental breakfast). They also offer different activities each day of the week. During our stay, they had s'mores by the campfire and the "Interpretative Talk" where someone explained the wild life of the park including some history, etc. which we thought was pretty interesting. Also near the campfire are chairs lined by that you can sit on the edge and watch two rivers merge together with a mountain as the backdrop. The location is also very convenient as it is close to town (less than 5 minute drive) and there is also a path from the campfire/lodge parking to a hike towards the Old Fort Point loop, which is a must-do if you are in the area. The hike itself probably takes between 45mins to an hour depending on if you plan on taking pictures through out. We saw some wild life during the hike which was great. There are also bike rentals available outside the front office and a laundry room next to it as well. Overall, this was definitely one of our favorite places to stay in Jasper and we would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to stay in town.

Room tip: Could use a TV and phone line.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review! It sounds like you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all the Tekarra has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I stayed at the Tekarra Lodge, while attending a painting retreat and it couldn't have been a more wonderful holiday! The lodge is in such a stunning location it was inspiring. The charming cabin was comfortable and very relaxing

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank kathprosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TekarraLodge, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the nice review Kathy! We enjoy having the painters here each year and hope you will return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews