We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experince!”
Review of Pocahontas Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pocahontas Cabins
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
“What a great experince!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is one place I plan on staying again. We couldn't make up our minds from day to day where we were staying (wanted to try town of Jasper also) but everyday we ended up back at Pocahontas. They always found us a great cabin to stay in and the staff were so awesome and helpful. Very clean! Thanks for the great time. Graham???? Have you found '' Up there yet?" LMAO

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    120
    74
    30
    52
See reviews for
126
162
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 35th anniversary at the Pocahontas Cabins, as a gift from our children! They could not be more inspired! The environment and the cabins are marvelous, and the careful attention of the personnel made our stay feel more as a honey moon. We are very thankful to everyone who made this be such a wonderful holiday and we highly recommend the Pocahontas Cabins to everyone who want to have a nice holiday -- no matter the occasion, from a weekend getaway, to a complete family vacation. And don't miss the restaurant! the food is absolutely great!

Room Tip: the cabins are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in a small cabin away from the highway. It was cute and basic. There is an outdoor pool and of course it's 20 from the hot springs which are a must. Only bummer was that there was only one BBQ working for the whole place. I think this is unusual. I would return!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent one night at this location in BC. Staff were friendly but it was more expensive than what we'd allowed for our BC trip (well over our $100 limit). It was the cheapest accommodation we could find online in the region in or near Jasper at the time (two weeks before summer school holidays). We were given a cabin up the back and away from the highway - so it was quiet as requested and we loved the location with its view of surrounding snow-covered mountains out the front door - hanging flower baskets a nice touch too. The cabin was due for a bit of attention- it needed a good scrub and dust on walls in bedroom and floor in bathroom and kitchen. It looked tired for a place of that price range and was due for a paint job and general upgrade. However, it was sufficient for what we needed - the kitchen sink and utensils were appreciated as was the microwave - and our night's sleep was not impaired!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the Pocahontas Cabins over the July long weekend. It was amazing! The 8 person cabins are absolutely beautiful. We had two full bathrooms. 3 queen sized beds upstairs and a hid-a-bed downstairs. There was a private balcony upstairs and a shared one downstairs.
Directly across from our cabin was the pool, which, the kids enjoyed every day. The price was also extremely reasonable for being so close to Jasper (which was a scenic 25 minute drive away).
The scenery was amazing! We were surrounded by mountains!
The Miette hotsprings were also extremely close, and were a fantastic value! If you ever get the chance, stay at the Pocahontas Cabins. They are definitely worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lincjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande prairie
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We spent 2 nights there late June 2013 in one of the cabins in the back. Was it as nice as the new ones? Nope, but it was sufficient for a cabin in the Canadian wilderness. It was a little expensive and the staff couldn't help with moving picnic tables, didn't matter we made due and everything worked out. Food was average but ok. The cabin was hot at the start of the evening and cold in the morning so it would have been nice to have spare blanket in the closet. Cabin was clean and bed was comfortable. Other guests were very respective of their neighbours and were quiet as the evening got late. Would I stay there again, a definite yes.

Room Tip: Remember that you are in the Canadian wilderness and you will be ok, if you expect 5 star accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairieboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Due to the unfortunate turn of events due to weather and road closure , we had to stay over at pochantos. We had just made it of of the calgary floods in time so it was a relief to have a roof under us. When we checked in late night , an elderly gentlemen received us at the reception and was very warm and welcoming and very helpful. When he realised

The rooms are good, neat clean, only thing that we found though minor was the highway noise as our cabin was facing the road. Next day morning we had to check out , however as our onward booking was not confirmed we stayed back few hours and were embarrassed to stay over few hours. However the duty manager graham Tearne went out of his way to make us feel at home (we were hanging out at the reception with our luggage). as they were all sold out we could not stay at pochatos and were waitng for ourtravel agent to confirm our journey. As soon as a room was available graham decided to keep it for us till we knew we had a place to stay. He even coordinated with our travel agent for our onward journey and finally when we were out to leave he saw us off to the taxi an even helped us . in time of distress and panic graham was reassuring and time had geniune adivse for us incase we could not get into jasper town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank p10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine A, Manager at Pocahontas Cabins, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff, especially Graham and his team.
We have a great crew from around the world that really enjoy their job and meeting people like yourself.
I am very happy to hear that we were able to help and assist you in this unfortunate time and hope you were able to enoy the rest of your journey.
I am very proud to be part of this team and look forward to a great remainder of the season.
I will make sure to forward your thank you onto Graham and the rest of the team.
Thank you again for your comments.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
22.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
22.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
905 reviews
23.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
697 reviews
21.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
591 reviews
22.9 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocahontas Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocahontas Cabins

Property: Pocahontas Cabins
Address: Jct Hwy 16 and Miette Hot Spring Road, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pocahontas Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pocahontas Cabins are located in a peaceful area, just 25 minutes away from the bustling town of Jasper. Next to a diversity of natural attractions and wildlife, these cabins are the perfect place to stay to experience your own mountain retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pocahontas Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocahontas Cabins Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Cabins Jasper
Pocahontas Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing