We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pocahontas Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasper East Cabins(Jasper National Park)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Cat Guest Ranch(Jasper National Park)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
122
133
78
34
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
133
78
34
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomhot tubmiette hot springscedar lodgeexecutive cabinsluxury suiteolder cabinsfacing the roadlog cabinon sitefull kitchengreat cabinminute drivestaff was friendly and helpfulgas fireplaceliving roomjasper town
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were concerned about staying here because of the reviews and also being a little way outside Jasper. Firstly, lots of bad reviews were in the old cabins but ours was new and very good. You can hear the highway nearby but not at night. Also the distance outside Jasper was a plus as the drive was lovely with great views and we also saw lots of wildlife. We didn't have any problem with the staff who seemed helpful. Also the laundry room was very useful. Great facilities for families too. Wifi didn't work but you are in the Rockies so they shouldn't promise it.

Room Tip: Ask for a new cabin away from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneL046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

They're not right in the town of Jasper, but that's the way I like it! It's right off Highway 93 in the park and on the way to Miette Hot Springs. We visited during Thanksgiving Weekend and it was absolutely fantastic. For what you get, they're a great bargain. Quiet and isolated, but not to the point where you'd pull your hair out. Every basic thing you need they've got, including an on-site restaurant. If it's still not enough for you, it's a quick enough drive to Jasper to get whatever and enjoy a bit of sight-seeing in the process.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryshtyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The minute we drove up to the Pocahontas Cabins I knew we'd chosen the right place! The cabin was quite new and so spacious. Everything you could want was there! A nice size pool and hot tub. Lots of families there. The staff was so helpful and friendly. I would go back there in a heartbeat! We enjoyed every minute of it!

Room Tip: We had a brand new cabin called the Miette Cabin, very spacious with an amazing view from our front porch.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is one place I plan on staying again. We couldn't make up our minds from day to day where we were staying (wanted to try town of Jasper also) but everyday we ended up back at Pocahontas. They always found us a great cabin to stay in and the staff were so awesome and helpful. Very clean! Thanks for the great time. Graham???? Have you found '' Up there yet?" LMAO

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 35th anniversary at the Pocahontas Cabins, as a gift from our children! They could not be more inspired! The environment and the cabins are marvelous, and the careful attention of the personnel made our stay feel more as a honey moon. We are very thankful to everyone who made this be such a wonderful holiday and we highly recommend the Pocahontas Cabins to everyone who want to have a nice holiday -- no matter the occasion, from a weekend getaway, to a complete family vacation. And don't miss the restaurant! the food is absolutely great!

Room Tip: the cabins are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews