We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusted” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pocahontas Cabins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pocahontas Cabins
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am absolutely disgusted with my stay this weekend (May 2) as we rested into our beds my husband and I found pubic hair in our bed. Absolutely Nothing was done about it when I complained. I will never stay or have any of my friends and family stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    111
    67
    29
    52
See reviews for
121
151
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in cabin 107, was cute but definitely needed to be well cleaned. Socks were filthy from just walking around. I dropped something between the fridge and counter so we searched under it and we pulled out old coffee packets, garbage, bottle caps. There was toothpaste splashes on the bathroom walls and hair in the corners. Bed was quite lumpy. Other then that Staff was very friendly however at check in and through out the stay. However no one asked at check out how our stay was. Hot tub was a nice end to hiking, great walking paths across the way for a morning walk with your pets. and the BBQ's were a nice touch. We couldn't get our fireplace to work but it was warm out so it really was not needed. Was quiet, until our last night when new people came with barking dogs...but that was out of the resorts control as there was no staff on after hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataschacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in the early spring and the cabins were clean, cozy and comfortable. Perfect for a romantic getaway. The hot tub was perfect and the games room was fun. Only complaint was that the kitchen didn't have a mixing bowl or a chopping knife but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went here for our anniversary, found the 1 bedroom cabin to be exactly what we were looking for. Very cosy, and with everything you needed to make a simple meal. Fireplace was a nice touch as well. Staff was very friendly, and the beds were comfortable. I also like the personal touch of them leaving us notes congratulating us on our anniversary and the bottle of champagne they left. All in all a great experience, and we will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan1984Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We loved the new 2bedroom cabins so much we booked for August.
Very clean, bed was very comfortable, kitchen was well stocked, gas fire place and DVD player, flat screen tv was great. We stayed over New Years, even though it was just the wife and I, glad we rented the new cabin. We had our little dog with us which was nice they allowed pets.
Right in the mountains so the scenery was awesome. That was our fourth visit to these cabins.
Highly recommend to all our friends and family.
We had a late check out which was nice, staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Would be nice to have wifi in the cabins but other than that it was an awesome cabin.
There is wifi in the lobby though.

Ask for the new 2 bedroom cabin with kitchenette. A little expensive but well worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were determined to stay in a log cabin at least once during our tour of the Canadian Rockies and we could not have picked a better place.

We arrived later than we intended due to an error in the location made by booking.com but we received a warm and sympathetic welcome.

We stayed in one if the new cabins which was beautifully clean and well equipped. Everything we needed to self-cater. The bed was comfortable, rooms were clean and the small old fashioned gas fuelled stove added to the atmosphere.

The site is quite close to a busy highway but our cabin was located towards the rear of the site and we couldn't hear it. I suppose the cabins closer to the road might be noisy.

The site does have a restaurant but we decided to cook our own meals and the cabin had all the equipment we needed to do that.

My only gripe was the lack of wi fi in the cabins, you have to go down to the main site building. I think this is an essential service these days although I appreciate there might be difficulties getting a strong signal in this location. The site is 40k north of Jasper which might be an issue for some people but the remoteness suited us.

Lovely stay.

Room Tip: Get one of the new cabins, the older ones look pretty tired, and as far away from the highway as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trenean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
239 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I read other reviews about the Pocahontas Cabins on Tripadvisor, saying that the cabins in the back were very poor quality. In fact when I checked in, I also got a cabin in the back and it wasn’t as bad as I expected. The interior looks quite old – it definitely hasn’t been changed for a long time. By reading other reviews I can imagine that the deluxe cabins must be a lot nicer. But the cabin I stayed in was clean. The bed was good and comfortable. And the bathroom was rather small but it was absolutely clean. The kitchen was clean as well; but I hardly used it (I didn’t even use the fridge). One thing that was missing in the cabin was a wifi connection. Wifi was only available in the main building (restaurant, reception). I had a continental breakfast which was ok, though not very varied. The Pocahontas Cabins are in a great location, obviously surrounded by the mountains, and not far from the Miette Hot Springs. I would recommend this place for its quiet and wonderful environment. The cabin I stayed in was not too bad but I can imagine that some people prefer more luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
23.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
22.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
24.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
23.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
21.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocahontas Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocahontas Cabins

Property: Pocahontas Cabins
Address: Jct Hwy 16 and Miette Hot Spring Road, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pocahontas Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pocahontas Cabins are located in a peaceful area, just 25 minutes away from the bustling town of Jasper. Next to a diversity of natural attractions and wildlife, these cabins are the perfect place to stay to experience your own mountain retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pocahontas Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocahontas Cabins Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Cabins Jasper
Pocahontas Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing