We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helenminnie
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2017via mobile
Just returned from our wonderful trip to Canada and couldn't resist staying in a log cabin just for one night at least. Wonderful warm welcome from two very hard working staff - real pleasure to deal with nothing was too much hassle. Gave us a lovely room so much space which was great having been cooped up in the car all day. Kids loved the hot tub and games room. Breakfast presented lovely and just what we needed before we continued on our long road trip. The staff make this place. Thank you for your warm welcome and ensuring we had a good time.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £316
  • Hotels.com
    £303
  • Vio.com
24.1 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
£201
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £227
22.9 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
£227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £227
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £227
24.1 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
£286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £287
  • Hotels.com
    £287
  • Trip.com
23.2 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
£197
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £233
24.1 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
£214
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £214
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
25.6 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
£823
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £256
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £314
  • Agoda.com
    £334
23.1 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £391
  • Trip.com
23.0 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £359
  • Expedia.com
23.4 miles from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
174
166
97
50
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
166
97
50
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room hot tub miette hot springs executive cabin log cabin full kitchen on site great cabin living room the main lodge black beans jasper hottub bbqs microwave mountains utensils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, really enjoyed the stay. It was quiet, could have been the time of year with plenty of wild life along the highway to view while getting here. The front desk lady was polite and very accommodating

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ursla192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We spent one night in a small log siding cabin that was reasonably comfortable. There are also newer, real log cabins as part of the same complex. You might want to ask if your cabin is one of the newer ones before you book. The scenery in this area is simply fantastic. A great place to stay and experience the beauty of the eastern edge of the Rocky Mountains. A short distance away from the main crush of the tourist crowd in Jasper, if thats what you're looking for.

Room tip: there are old cabins and newer cabins. you might want to ask which cabins you are booking.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmoore747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I was glad to see they accommodate to pets here with only a 15$ fee. They said we could bring our german sheperd. We got a double bed room because it's less expensive. The cabins are really nice. They are small but cozy. They have am adjustable thermostat, windows you can open, extra blankets, nice clean bathroom with a stand up shower, a little storage/boot room, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, and a little dinning table. We stayed for one night. We went for a walk around the grounds and saw they have a pool and hot tub, community style bbqs, and a small mini golf course.
It is a bit of a drive to jasper from the cabins so that can be seen a a positive or negative depending on the person. It's nice and close to the hot springs and lots of cool hikes. We really like it here and are glad we found somewhere willing to have a german shepard stay. We plan on coming back in the summer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EllaFordhamlotocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Booked online and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. We got a room on the edge of the pool with an amazing view. We stayed 3 nights. The power was off for hours in the night for the first 2 nights due to a hurricane force wind. The staff had the breakfast bar open in the early morning light and someone picked up tims coffee. Fantastic service. The only négative would be the bed, though huge, was pretty hard for my taste. Loved the location and will be back!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phoenix_2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great cabin. One of the problems was the sheets. I had to make the bed through the night , every night, because the mattress cover and sheets would bunch up around us like we were mummys. And the hot tub was great but not so great in the chilly weather because the cabins way at the back seems like a long way when you have just a bathing suit on. Other then those 2 things we had a amazing time!!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kelseyw876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews