We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
198
18
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
18
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningcanadian rockiesgorgeous viewsbobhostswildlifemountainsdrivejasperreclinerbearcook
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The beautiful drive from Jasper..seeing elk and bear on the way...and the fantastic quality of this b&b really made my trip. Glenda and Bob are incredibly welcoming , full of great stories and advice on what to see and where to go, but don't intrude on your privacy. Some of the best breakfasts I have had during my three week trip. The Pocahontas room exceeded expectations...to sit in the jacuzzi bath and watch the sun go down over the mountains through the floor to ceiling windows was a perfect end to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2012

Hey M, it was great you have you as a guest. I wanted to pack up my bag and go with you on your world trip. You were such a wonderful guest to have in our home and we know you appreciated it all, thank you.We are so happy you chose Wyndswept to be part of your retirement gift to yourself.Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Most B & B's infringe on my sense of privacy, but not this one. I have settled for the anonymity of hotels, putting up with parking lot views, the clatter of rolling suitcases in the halls, the partying or crying children of neighbours.
Anyway. go to Wyndswept instead. We stayed in 2 of the 3 little "suites". Why? #1) quiet and private! The 3 "suites" are on the opposite ends of the top floor. Glenda & Bob live downstairs.
You can relax in your own space. 2) Like a view? The pocohontas room has an awesome view of trees, mountains and the wilds, ..what you came here for. The pansey room has a deck overlooking wilderness forest with comfortable loungers. 3) Tired of being kooped up in a standard hotel room with a noisey spouse who watches TV after midnight ? Try the chickadee suite., It has a separate wide screen TV room so you can shut the door and sleep. 4) Tired of spending $$ in pricey tourist filled restaurants that don't serve your kind of food? Use the microwaves/ refrigerator/ coffee pot in each suite. And speaking of food.....breakfast certainly isn't frosted flakes, doughnuts, powdered eggs, and lofat yogurt cups. This "breakfast included" is REAL food,cooked to order. Just let Glenda know beforehand and Voila!
At any rate, I slept like a rock, breakfast took me through most of the day, toasted my husband with real wine glasses in the evening, and profitted from alot of personal tips on how to see and enjoy the best of Jasper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIZZICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2012

It was great to have you as guests, we too enjoyed your company. yes it works well when we are told at the time of booking any food dislikes or concerns a guest may have then we will go out of our way to accommodate your needs, we know when you are traveling sometimes its difficult to always follow your own health regime so we do specialize in doing this for all our guests if they tell us well in advance. We like full happy guests, so glad you enjoyed our Rockies. Having happy people makes our job worthwhile, thank you:) We know we.ll see you again and look forward to it:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Lovely place, amazingly gracious and thoughtful hosts, brilliant breakfasts, great location, suberb bed and luxurious bedding, nothing too much trouble for Glenda and Bob. Highly recommended and worth staying out of Jasper to experience this great accommodation. Choice of restaurants locally not massive, but we had a very memorable meal at the Overlander, which although on the upper end of the cost scale, was well worth it, both for the food and the view.

Room Tip: We were in the pansy suite - tranquil and spacious, great big bed!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnteEnteEnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We chose the Wyndswept as it's a little way out of town (which some people seem to see as a negative?) and because it offered a full breakfast. The location is fantastic, the view from our room (the Pocahontas room) was beautiful and yes, it is about a 40 minute drive into Jasper but we had some of our best wildlife viewings (bears, elk, mountain goats, big horned sheep) on the drive into town. Glenda is lovely, her breakfasts are amazing and she providid us with an itenerary, a flask of coffee and banana bread or muffins every day. Jasper National Park is absolutely breath taking, with stunning lakes, moutains and a huge amount of wildlife, we will definitely be returning here one day and when we do we will definitely be booking back into the Wyndswept.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurphyAndTheMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Well thank you for the lovely review. I knew you enjoyed having the coffee and baking and its better not left here or I will eat it.:):) I love it when guests love the extra baking and take it for hikes, we enjoy doing kind things for people as we have such awesome guests.
You saw more animals than most and had some awesome pictures, thanks for sharing them.Glad you had safe travels home, thanks for sharing Wyndswept with us, we love where we live and are so fortunate to have the majestic mountains watching over us all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were warmly welcomed at Wyndswept where we stayed in the Pocahontas Room. From here there is an unforgettable view and only the road noise from below detracts from its beauty. The colours as the sun rises are particularly memorable, worth sleeping with the curtains back to catch it all.
Breakfasts were good and we enjoyed the convivial company and lively conversations with Bob and fellow guests.
Wyndswept is certainly a good B&B, but comparing it with the others that we stayed in during our trip to BC and Alberta which were equally good and in some cases had equally stunning views, it is expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Great_Expectations_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews