We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a Life time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Trip of a Life time”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 days and could have stay for months! Amazing hosts with filling breakfast and the most stunning views I have ever seen! Would highly recommend staying here!!!!

We seen a Elk right out of our window one morning when we woke up. It was one of the most beautiful moments as the sun rose over the mountains and this majestic beast was eating right beside our window.

Thank you so much Glenda and Bob!! We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the poco room it has the best view and a nice soaker jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
It was awesome to have you folks here, right at the time the leaves are coming out on the trees and all animals are springing to life.The hummers have been busy the last few days as well. Yes the elk are just so majestic aren't they. Thanks for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
146
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The wonderfully appointed B&B was made more special by the warm welcome and fabulous cooking from Glenda and Bob.
They made us feel very special and extended their knowledge of the park and locality for us to really make the most of our all too short time spent in Jasper National Park. We saw lots of wildlife and a Black Bear on the way home near the house.
Will definitely be back if we return to Jasper National Park . Great Waffles too :-)

Room Tip: We took the Pocahontas suite which had stunning views of the mountains and a lovely outdoor seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you again for the lovely review. Right now we have no guests so i sit in the Pocahontas room doing all my paperwork for the year and watching the never ending view as the clouds change around the face of Pocahontas. The trees are laden with snow and the sky is a brillaint blue, just like Alberta skies are supposed to be.
We have had wonderful guests this season with some amazing stories and learned lots. Thanks for all your reviews folks and all your memories you created with us.Its looking like 2013 is going to be an even busier year:)
PS: I will try post some winter wonderland pictures for you all to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Bob and Glenda were so friendly and helpful. When we arrived Glenda told us she had upgraded us to the Pocahontas room, as the folks who were in there cancelled. So we were delighted and thought that a most kind gesture. The view from this room is stupendous! To sit and watch the sun go down on the balcony was fantastic, serenaded by Bob on his guitar way below. The accomodation is great, a huge super comfy bed, every amenity, an excellent shower and a walk in wardrobe. Wyndswept is about 40 mins from Jasper, but this is not a problem, as the drive is fantastic with lots of wildlife and scenery. There is a restaurant about 5 mins away and lots of eateries in Hinton. We were also so grateful to Glenda and Bob for telling us about the Beaver Boardwalk in Hinton, one of the highlights of our trip. It is also nice to be able to walk from the B & B, we enjoyed that too. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Pocahontas room with it's stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you folks for the lovely review. Yes so many guests have been so happy to have dinner in Hinton then walk the b
Beaver Boardwalk to witness about 12 beavers madly making their homes. I've only seen four eahc time I go but so many guests have seen all 12. I was amazed so many of our guests had never seen a beaver before, i guess it was just something we took for granted living where we do.
Guests love eating locally as the prices are lower than Jasper and not the crowds. The Olympia restaurant se[specialties are Greek food but has aweosme North American food too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Wyndswept whilst visiting Jasper National Park and found this to be an excellent base for days trips. The location and views were spectacular not a bad back yard. The Pocahontas room which we stayed in had superb views of the Rockies. Our hosts Bob and Glenda gave excellent and attentive service and served a beautiful breakfast which certainly sets you up for the day. We would definitely stay at Wyndswept again.

Room Tip: Choose the Pocahontas room for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you again for the nice review.I was happy you had nice weather for the wedding you attended.Fall is now definitely in the air, no more hot days in the Rockies for 2012 methinks. Thanks once again and we enjoyed your spirit and ideas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Glenda & Bob were just such friendly hosts. Nice room with seperate TV snug, breakfast certainly set us up for the day, with Glenda providing a complimentary flask of tea with muffins to take with us on our day out exploring Jasper with the suggested itinerary Glenda gave us detailing some of the sights to see on a day around Jasper. Well worth the ride through the beautiful scenery of the Jasper National Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnylover1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for the review, we are glad you got home ok. Yes a tea and a muffin mid day always feels good doesnt it, thanks again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband and I were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of day-to-day life (in Kelowna) and so we decided to head to Jasper for a couple of days.
Wyndswept was the PERFECT place to do just that. From Bob's scrumptious waffles and fruit and coffee (not to mention entertaining tales and knowledge of the area) to Glenda's care and thoughtfulness to our day activities, we really enjoyed our stay. Our bedroom even had an iPhone docking station so we could charge our iPhones (we both forgot to pack our chargers!).
I felt like such a tourist in my own country as I snapped pics of the big horn sheep and elk on the 35min drive from downtown Jasper to Wyndswept!!
Won't be our last visit, that's for sure!
(Try to book the Pocohontas room.....the view of the Rockies is worth a million bucks!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. Yes we too have found travelers love having access to the ipod iphone docking stations while away from home.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and its always great to take a get a way from every day life and Jasper area has so much beauty to offer folks.
The wolves were howling last night so our UK guests were enchanted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent three nights at Wyndswept and we are so very glad we did. We wanted to be out of town and we wanted to get away from the regular tourist centre. The drive from Jasper out to Wyndswept is spectacular and over the three days we racked up a few hundred Km on the rental between Jasper, Hinton and the sights. We saw wildlife every time we got in the car. I don't think we would have seen as much had we chosen to stay in town.
The room was very nice. The bed extremely comfortable and the breakfasts had us contemplating the need for dieting when we got home. All in all a great place to stay.
On a personal note I would like to thank Glenda for the trouble she went to trying to organise a helicopter for us and for changing the routine to accommodate our changed program.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for the awesome review. You were easy guests to have around and I enjoyed our quiet time of being able to visit together. I was so happy you got up to see Maligne lake, do the boat tour to Spirit island and then drive to Canmore all in your last day with us. See those driving skills came in nifty.Thanks again and thanks for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper National Park
11.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#10 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
162 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
74.9 mi away
The Glacier View Inn
The Glacier View Inn
#19 of 22 in Jasper National Park
508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Overlander Mountain Lodge
49.7 mi away
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lo...
#11 of 22 in Jasper National Park
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
Address: #12 Folding Mountain Village, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay at Jasper area's finest and only 4.5 Star, drive to the east side of JNP and enjoy our lovely B&B. A full hot cooked breakfast is served to you daily in our dining room that overlooks the panoramic mountain view you see here. Big B&B rooms, king bed, sat TV, refreshment centers, all the amenities plus more, all private full en-suites/bathrooms. Glenda and Bob are extremely knowledgeable of the area. If you want to beat the hustle and bustle of tourists towns Wyndswept is awesome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndswept b&b
Wyndswept Hotel Jasper East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing