We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I had a lovely 2 night stay here this summer. The rooms were air conditioned, which was great since it was over 30 degrees Celsius during our stay. Bob made absolutely amazing breakfasts as well as provided good ideas on things to do in the area. Glenda greeted us at the door and was very hospitable... these two seem to have thought of everything! We had the Pocahontas room which had a gorgeous view and jacuzzi tub. The home was very clean and inviting. About a 45 minute drive to Jasper but lots to do close by and lots of wildlife to see on the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to do a review. Yes, we were the hot spot for Alberta for several days in a row then it dropped drastically.
It's very difficult to predict how it will be here as being on the eastern slopes of the Rockies makes it that way. Hot one day cold the next:)
We do try and anticipate all guests needs and offer whatever we can to make your stay a great one so thanks for recognizing that.

Enjoy the last month of summer and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
143
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Regrettably, we stayed here only 1 night as our time in Jasper was fairly short. Still, we had a comfortable, pleasant experience and would recommend it to others. While the home is beyond Jasper 25-30 minutes, it is worth the extra drive since it also provides more opps for viewing wildlife. Its based in a subdivision but seems very quiet and private as its also on a heavily wooded, sizable lot. Great view off the back deck. The hosts Bob and Glenda reside in the basement while the guest rooms are on the main floor so there's a fair amount of privacy. We stayed in the Pansy Garden room which is right off the front entrance and next to the kitchen. We would've preferred a room that felt more private but we didn't experience any issues or noise. The room was spacious, had some character, a separate sitting area, a comfortable king bed, double French doors for the room entrance and was reasonably decorated. The bathroom was reasonably sized and pretty basic, nothing special but functional. It could've used a bit more counter space by the sink (a common complaint of ours). Breakfast was wonderful, filling and varied: fresh fruit, carrot muffins, French toast with blueberries and coffee/juices. Delicious! Bob and Glenda were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again but would probably try out one of the other rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snicker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review.

All our guests must review and accept our confirmation in writing with info on our location, the rooms ,our suggestions etc so it's never a surprise being out in the country and not the downtown of Jasper.

Yes , guests love our breakfasts and the extra muffins etc and most take them with them for an afternoon snack.

Our guests love that a man prepares breakfast:)

Thanks for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you want a comfortable, friendly place to stay with a wealth of local knowledge, then look no further. Bob and Glenda are seasoned professionals at Bed and Breakfasting and Bob is an exceptional cook. Plenty of wildlife spotting right on the doorstep. We saw a bear with two cubs and a moose with a calf amongst other things. You will never tire of exploring Jasper and the area from this beautiful bed and breakfast. Thank you Bob and Glenda.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for the lovely words.

You were awesome guests to experience our home and that always makes a difference.

I am happy you enjoyed our pansy room .
Having happy people makes for happy stays and we try make everyone as comfortable and relaxed as we can. :)

You did see a lot of animals and that was cool.

Now I am jealous of all you saw so today we are going for a drive to find that mama bear and her cubs.

Guests arriving last evening spotted two big wolves just down the road for us and were excited about that.

This is a great time of year to enjoy Jasper National Park.

The wildflowers are a bit late since we had such a late spring but are now starting to pop up all.
This is my fav time of yr and glad you enjoyed our Pansy rm, Pansies are my favorite flower and they don't mind our altitude and cold nights:)

Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, and so far the best B&B that we had stayed. Not only is it a beautiful modern place, but exceptionally clean and I couldn't find not one fault with this place. Bob and Glenda were hospitable and thought of everything for the guests, from chocoloates in the rooms, to backpacks with guide books and binoculars for us to take on our day trips. They even packed the leftover muffins from breakfast to take with us.

Breakfast was phenomenal and plentiful which was cooked by Bob. Tables were set with a different color motif every morning. The attention to detail for our comforts was amazing.
Even though it is a drive out from town, this place is definitely worth staying at.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room with the mountain views; it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bean1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Aww thanks for the kind words. You folks were a joy to have around. It makes our job just natural and easy when nice folks arrive at our doorstep.
The rain is supposed to stop as June leaves and we are gonna warm up. Yahhh maybe my flowers will bloom more and stop shivering. Thanks for coming. We look forward to our guests from every corner of the world joining us this season.
Bob is even using some new recipes and no one yet has minded being his guinea pig:)
Thanks again.
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Wyndswept B&B....such a quiet and beautiful place away from the bustle of Jasper.

The Chickadee Suite was a very comfortable retreat for us with all the amenities we needed.

Breakfasts were just outstanding and Bob was able to give great tips about what to see and do in the area.

We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words.
Its exciting for us for our new peak season to start an having you folks as one of our first set of guests was awesome. We enjoyed your company and now Bob is fixed reading all your book suggestions. Thank you. Happy Retirement:)
The hummers are really active and the spring flowers are up so the Rocky mtns are just beautiful. I am glad you enjoyed our B&B and thanks for choosing Wyndswept:)
Glenda cause Bob is too busy reading:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed with Bob and Glenda at their beautiful B&B located between Jasper and Hinton. The B&B is beautiful, being exceptionally clean and modern throughout. The views out the windows are wonderful. Bob and Glenda were so friendly and helpful, with Bob even giving me a "recipe" for a window cleaning fluid! The rooms were spacious and well decorated. Our breakfasts were fantastic - perfectly cooked and prepared. The B&B is a little bit of a drive back to Jasper, but well worth it. We would definitely like to return here on our next trip to Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daugsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We loved this place, great hosts, really lovely rooms, really great breakfasts and a really great area to see a lot of wildlife being just outside of Jasper.
This property has amazing views, really gracious and lovely hosts and is really comfortable.
We were so glad we didn't stay in Jasper, this place is worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Overlander Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
Address: #12 Folding Mountain Village, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay at Jasper area's finest and only 4.5 Star, drive to the east side of JNP and enjoy our lovely B&B. A full hot cooked breakfast is served to you daily in our dining room that overlooks the panoramic mountain view you see here. Big B&B rooms, king bed, sat TV, refreshment centers, all the amenities plus more, all private full en-suites/bathrooms. Glenda and Bob are extremely knowledgeable of the area. If you want to beat the hustle and bustle of tourists towns Wyndswept is awesome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndswept Hotel Jasper East
Wyndswept b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing