We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Wyndswept!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Wyndswept!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a perfectly lovely stay at Wyndswept last week. The house is situated in a beautiful spot to watch the sunset over the mountains and is close enough to drive easily into Hinton or Jasper. Our room had a great bed, our own ensuite and a private sitting area. The breakfast(s) were amazing and original each day and the best part was the conversation over coffee. We saw wildlife daily and had plenty of activities to keep us busy everyday. I would recommend this place to anybody and plan to stay again. Thanks for the hospitality! Thanks especially for mailing my ipad charger so quickly when I forgot it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Pansy room and it was perfectly good...although the cheapest room I believe.
See more room tips
Green Features: Filtered water and recycling bins were available. Reusing towels was recommended.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Well let me say you two were some of the easiest people to have around. Your joking nature brought out the best in Bob and I could hear your laughter coming from the breakfast table. How awesome is that!!!!!

We hope to see you again sometime and you are welcome re: iPhone charger. I am totally lost and agitated f I leave my cord behind someplace so know what that is like:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
146
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

While a good distance east of Jasper, this is a great place to stay in the area. The breakfast is to die for, forget about lunch. The facilties are lovely, great beds and just comfy all around. Bob is a wealth of information about the area in particular and Alberta in general. Since the B & B is close to Hinton, we saw beavers in its Beaver Park and there are a couple of very nice restaurants in Hinton which are not touristy.The drive between Jasper and the B & B can be full of widlife (if you are lucky). On our last drive back to Calgary we saw a herd of elk and a very large Bighorn sheep.We cannot recommend Wyndswept highly enough.

Room Tip: One bedroom has a separate sitting room with a TV, while the larger one has the sitting room and TV...
See more room tips
Green Features: Wyndswept recycles everything including paper. The food is from local sources and very fresh.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
WE are happy you enjoyed your experience at Wyndswept.. I think your tummy was happy too, we do try ensure we have good yummy food at brekkie to fuel people up for the day:)

Yes we have been long time Albertans and have lived in the Rockies for 34 yrs now so we know most the nooks and crannies..
Its a nice feeling to help people from far away,
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were late planning this trip and everything in Jasper and elsewhere in the park was already fully booked. So we started widening our search "circles" and found Wyndswept B&B.
What a find it was!!!! Sometimes being late turns out super-worthwhile!!
We stayed for four nights in the Pocahontas Suite which is the best suite in the house with gorgeous views. We slept with all the blinds open - To wake up each morning to fantastic views.
Bob and Glenda are the perfect hosts. From the beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms, through sumptuous, fresh, plentiful (understatement....) and varied breakfasts to excellent tips from Bob regarding where to go, what to see and how to avoid the crowds.
Bob sent us to "The end of the world", where we were all alone at this majestic viewpoint, and to Rock Lake which is at the end of a 32 Km dirt road and is absolutely worth the drive. Here as well we were all alone at the lake, which didn't have a ripple on it and provided some of the most stunning reflection photos of our trip.
Wyndswept is a little drive from Jasper (30-40 minutes), which is hardly a hindrance because the drive is beautiful, with lots of wildlife and excellent photo opportunities. It was a beautiful way to start and end the day.
There is a backpack in the room with literature (bird and plant guides and more), some first aid and other useful stuff for your day trips. Very thoughtful and handy!!
Coming back to the beautiful clean room at the end of each great day at the park was like coming home.
Bob and Glenda - You are the best!!!!! Thanks for everything!!!
If you are planning a visit to Jasper National Park - This is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: All three rooms (We had a sneak peek...) are beautiful, but the Pocahontas Suite has the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Well thank you so so much for your awesome words.

It was great having such adventurous guests who liked to go where locals go and get off the beaten track of the normal tourist regime.

You need to have a few extra days to enjoy that as Jasper National park has so many gems you don't want to miss.

JNP is almost as big as Switzerland so driving is part of your holiday. It is not a small park and we are proud to have many gorgeous landscapes.

We went to the Edge of the World right after you left and I cannot believe how awesome it was. The smell of the forest was great.

The heat we are having makes all the forest smell wonderful.

The mother bear and her three babies went thru our village right after you left. When its really hot they hide under the shade like the rest of us:)

You were great guests, very kind and interested in our area and we enjoy that. If you had been here a few days later you would have been able to get great pictures of the big super moon.

Thank you for taking the extra time to enjoy our splendid little spot in the world.

Have fun in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloela, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at Wyndswept B & B. Bob & Glenda were amazing hosts; they thought of everything to make it a memorable stay. A great range of tea and coffee; chocolate treats; knapsack for picnics and a very, very comfy bed! All with a wonderful view of the mountains from the Pocahontas Room. Bob cooks an amazing breakfast and table decorations are very special. He had great suggestions for places to visit; only wish we had time to see them all. Glenda was very thoughtful offering to do a small amount of washing and sorting dinner reservations for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We're so glad we were able to get a reservation.

Room Tip: Not sure what the others are like but the Pocahontas Room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi there, thank you for taking the time and effort to do a review on us. WE greatly appreciate guests taking time out of their busy life to write a review.

WE appreciate your feedback. Yes everyone is loving Bob being the new chef at Wyndswept. It is great for me to have assistance and have him retired from his previous career.

Thanks again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Glenda and Bob made a fabulous home-away home for us. We spent five nights at this sweet spot near Hinton. A bit out of the way from Jasper. But when in Canada, one drives a lot! The drive, the wildlife, and the views all made it worthwhile.
And then, there is the awesome brekkie every morning, with a majestic view of the mountains. Bob's cooking spoiled us. We fueled up in the morning, and with some trail food, we could last till dinner time. Further, on my b'day, Bob not only baked a chocolate cake for me, it was gluten free. A moist gluten-free cake! That really moved me...not mentioning all the other delicious gluten-free items he made.
Bob also has a wealth of knowledge of the Canadian Rockies to offer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review, we appreciate this.
Yes, this summer we have had more and more guests who want to see our special places suggested and avoid the crowds of tourist towns.
We were happy you had the time to get to know JNP and enjoyed it.
We are now in a heat wave and not cool like when you were here in early summer:)

Thanks again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend at Bob and Glenda's wonderful Wyndswpt B&B. We had such a wonderful time here- it was in a quiet, picturesque location and the rooms are wonderfully decorated and maintained. We stayed in the Chickadee room that was decorated beautifully. The breakfast here is remarkable- Bob made us feel super special (and gluttonous) with his delicious food. The food was wonderful and filling. Both hosts are very considerate and knowledgeable about the area and make great hosts. Thank you both and we look forward to staying at Wyndswept again.

Room Tip: Pocahontas room has a wonderful view, but Chicadee is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandrasEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed it here and had a good celebration.
I know its awesome to eat good food but its a treat once in awhile as most people don't cook brekkies like that at home so its something we like to do for guests, so glad you enjoyed it:)

We've have nice warm and somedays hot (35) Celsius so yesterday's wind storm brought temps down to cool but warming up again.

Its always great to have nice guests to serve and we enjoy that so much . Having friendly people in a B&B is what makes a B&B successful, so thanks for coming. Thanks for taking the time to do a review.
We appreciate uour time as it helps to keep our page updated:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Wyndswept is a cozy little home nestled amongst the towering pine trees with spectacular views of the grandiose mountains around. Mountains which appeared to be in the share of Pocahontas lying down and the chief beside her was the wonderful breathtaking view from the room. Bob and Glenda do a super job of giving each guest specialized attention and making them part of their home. They make some amazing breakfast and make sure it's hearty enough to ensure it lasts you through your hike. A must visit if staying in jasper.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maskachaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your great words. It's easy to give great hospitality when you have great guests!

The view is fantastic and does make our B&B special doesn't it.

The hummers left around the time you did, the females are still here so late at night are rapidly eating before it cools down at night.

The clouds tonight make Pocahontas look like she is wearing a pearl necklace:)

Thanks for coming and thanks for your efforts to be a great B&B guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper National Park
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
167 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
169 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
170 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
269 reviews
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast
Address: #12 Folding Mountain Village, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay at Jasper area's finest and only 4.5 Star, drive to the east side of JNP and enjoy our lovely B&B. A full hot cooked breakfast is served to you daily in our dining room that overlooks the panoramic mountain view you see here. Big B&B rooms, king bed, sat TV, refreshment centers, all the amenities plus more, all private full en-suites/bathrooms. Glenda and Bob are extremely knowledgeable of the area. If you want to beat the hustle and bustle of tourists towns Wyndswept is awesome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndswept b&b
Wyndswept Hotel Jasper East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing