We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasper House Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family visited Jasper in late September and we were overwhelmed with how difficult it was to find lodging during the fall season. We ended up staying at Jasper House, in one of the cabins next to the river. There were four of us, and we definitely had enough space to move around and have our own corners of the cabin to ourselves. The furnishings and the decor were slightly dated, however the cabins were extremely clean and very cosy--which is really all that matters when you are on vacation. The ladies in the office were also very friendly and helpful with their local knowledge and recommendations for the area. We all agreed that we would stay there again next time we are in Jasper!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MlcAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Jasper House Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

No need to write much. It is very good. Compared to what you can find elsewhere, I wouldn't look for more.
Bungalow is very clean, well furnished with what you need to be independent if you want to. It is a bit noisy because it remains a bungalow and walls are thin but people are all respectful and there was no noise after 10pm. It is well located, a bit far from town but, it is beside the river and it is magnificent so I don't mind to take the car or walk to move then.
This is not a "posh" place. It is simple and relaxing and this is what I look for when I am on holidays...
A special thank to the waiter in the bar where we went to eat every night, we stay there for 4 nights and I can't remember his name... what a shame... but he had good advises on the hikes we wanted to do and explanations that we were eager to have (goats who licked the car for the salt we brought from Vancouver).
One regret, no animal were there but I won't blame the staff for that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SosoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have to say this was exactly what we were looking for and it was perfect! We spent a week in Banff and decided to cruise the Ice Parkway a day earlier and found this awesome little cottage to accommodate 2 couples. We were right on the river, the trail was great, we sat in the gazebo with wine, the sun was shining, it was October and beautiful. After the day of cruising and hiking we finally landed. While dinner was cooking (yes that little kitchen worked perfectly) we went to the common area outside and started a bonfire, the guys were able to smoke their cigars and we played horseshoes, now how perfect is that! Once the darkenss hit we went back and had a fabulous dinner (steak fajitas) and just got to hang out. In the morning (we asked for late check out) we sipped mimosas and made a fabulous breakfast, so what if you have to do the dishes and took a trail walk along the river before our adventure to Johnston Canyon. This was a great and very clean place to stay. We highly recommend it. The Walker's and Korsmo's would definitely come back! How can you go wrong in beautiful God's Country?

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage overlooking the river
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rinak65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Despite other reviews saying this was a tired, worn out accommodation, we stayed here and LOVED the ambience, the location, and the quaintness of the place. Yes,it is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. IT IS A RUSTIC CABIN SETTING, so if you stay here, relax and don't knitpick everything! Actually, we wanted a rustic location and the value was great, location perfect, and our cabin was right on the river. We had a small kitchen, two bedrooms (only used one), and windows that opened to feel the outside breeze and hear the rush of the river. We had been told that bears were roaming the parking lot just the day before, so we kept a lookout for them on the river. Saw none here, but did see plenty on the roads. The Canadian Rockies were spectacular, such a beautiful, blessed country and our rustic, clean, and cozy cabin was perfect for our stay in this majestic part of Canada.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this location because of their Free Wifi as we had important business to conduct while staying. It never worked for the 5 days of our stay and the staff had no idea how to fix it and frankly didn't care either as they were mostly busy with large bus tours. They implied that the issue was ours but I have a technical background and understood more than they did. They implied that others in the complex were using it OK but when asked to prove this were unable to do so. We had a friend at another cabin who was also unable to get service.
This was a lovely location but some cabins were newer than others and ours was very tired.
When you are self employed and on holiday wifi is important.
Staff service very poor.
Won't stay again

Room Tip: Don't go
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent a couple of nights here but I doubt we'd ever stay here again.

The size of the bungalow was great and the location was brilliant - stunning scenery and not far from Jasper. We didn't use the kitchen as we once we looked at it we didn't fancy trying the equipment. Don't actually think the rooms were unclean just tired and in need of a facelift - in particular the kitchen area.

We unfortunately had noisy neighbours, not the fault of the owners, but the walls are not very thick! The heating system was noisy too but did warm up the living area very quickly!

The space of the living room and bedroom was great with good storage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I would echo what others have said, the Jasper House Bungalows, while well laid out and clean, are looking very tired, let down by extremely cheap and poor quality furniture and fittings, poor kitchen-ware etc. The rooms also smelt strongly of old food, to which the receptionist simply commented "that's just what they smell like". Good location but there must be better places to stay for the price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
4.8 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
618 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tekarra Lodge
Tekarra Lodge
#7 of 22 in Jasper National Park
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
424 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper House Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper House Bungalows

Address: Highway 93, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Jasper National Park
Price Range: £130 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasper House Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jasper House Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper House Bungalows Hotel Jasper National Park
Jasper Hotel National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing