We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasper House Bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jasper House Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Villa Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jasper House Bungalows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location on a beautiful river with majestic mountains in the background. Would highly recommend this for families. Beautiful river trails. Cabins were clean, we'll equipped and very spacious. Pleasant staff. The only drawback was the buffet breakfast that was cold and not well prepared.

Room Tip: The family cabins were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    152
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
116
193
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the view out of the window of the Athabasca river and the mountains was wonderful. The small kitchenette enabled us to prepare breakfast/snacks at our leisure and Jasper was only a short distance away. There is also an on site restaurant. Unfortunately on the night we ate there we experienced a considerable delay between ordering our meal and its appearance however in response to our query regarding the delay apologies were promptly offered and we were given a discount by way of recompence and the meal when it arrived was good. (I think the arrival of a coach party might have contributed to the delay). All in all we would stay here again if we had the opportunity.

Room Tip: Go for a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheenaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefish
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

1) On the Athabasaca River - beautiful location
2) Looks like it was built in the 1950's inside the rooms
3) Beds had Army type matresses - very thin and very bouncy - bottom fitted sheet didn't fit
4) At night, lighting is very weak
5) No air conditioning - so if hot - deal with it - small oscillating fan provided
6) Restaurant there on premises but owned separately so can't charge to your room - buffet breakfast was good and service was good.
7) Place is frequented by bears (some big grizzlies) so very cool if you like bears - which we do. Just look around first. Also frequented by elk, deer lynx etc.
8) Nice benches by river to sit and enjoy the scenery - gazebo with seats and views also - very nice.
9) We travel to see bears - 20 different sightings in Jasper area in 2 days so rooms to us not really important - just place to to sleep.

Room Tip: Request room by river - nice view and love sound of flowing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Jasper House last Sep. We were so happy with the environment that we decide to make it "THE" place to stay on our annual trip to Canada. We were there again 3 weeks ago and found no reservation because I didn't to click " FINISH " icon to complete the reservation.
Luckily, we not only had room to stay for 5 days but also got discount for returning to stay, thanks to Ryan and Michelle.

Can not say enough about this place , it is the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a few nights here and I have to say it was fabulous. Relaxing, lovely little walk to the river and saw heaps of local wildlife including Mum and Cub on way badk from gondola. And had a near run in with an elk. The young girl on the reception desk was lovely. Wifi was a bit ify from the room so spent a bit of time in the office area on the comfy lounge uploading to FB. Keep this place in mind if you are after a neat tidy, relaxing place to return to after a long day of sight seeing or hiking.....

Room Tip: There are some nice rooms down the back on the river if you are after something on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniC957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely small bungalows, fairly well equipped, friendly staff, lovely views of the Athabasca River, a little away from the main town- almost 3 kms, but if you are driving around- very convenient with free parking. No breakfast in the hotel- so one has to go into the main town to have the first meal of the day which was a little inconvenient...washing machine and driers within the premises making it easier to travel light,

Overall, a nice experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter100169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Bungalow cabins located just outside of the town of Jasper. Located right next to the river and below the mountains. Nice place to relax and watch the stars at night. You can see elks in the grounds of the cabins. The restaurant is pretty good too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tekarra Lodge
Tekarra Lodge
#11 of 22 in Jasper National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
4.8 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper House Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper House Bungalows

Property: Jasper House Bungalows
Address: Highway 93, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasper House Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jasper House Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper House Bungalows Hotel Jasper National Park
Jasper Hotel National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing