We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland”
Review of Castle Guest House

Castle Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Guest House
Ranked #33 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent two nights at the Castle Guest house. The accommodations were very comfortable and we particularly enjoyed the DIY breakfast (so we could sleep in until we wanted to). Every amenity that we needed at a reasonable price. The surrounding area is so beautiful. Wish we had more time to explore, but the waterfalls were our favorite.

Room Tip: Two rooms are available - one slightly larger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This place fits the bill on most counts.
It is beautifully clean, spacious and comfortable. We were made most welcome on our arrival and had no need to see our hosts again at our departure.
My only slight concern would be the steep stone steps leading to the entrance which may cause a problem for anyone with heavy luggage or who may be disabled or infirm.
Otherwise highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blackandwhitecat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We're so glad we found the Castle Guest House thanks to other reviews on Trip Advisor. The accommodation and the neighborhood were quiet and very pleasant. The downstairs room toward the front of the house was surprisingly bright and airy with two windows. The king bed was super comfortable and everything about the room was immaculately clean! The self-serve "anytime breakfast" is great! Fruit, cereals, muffins, popcorn, juice and milk in the fridge, and a handy microwave make all this available for an evening snack and a great start to the next day. Our only interaction with the owners was at and shortly after check-in, but they were friendly and helpful in answering our questions. They made sure we knew their backyard patio was available and it looked inviting. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy it. Wish we could have stayed more than the one night. Definitely would stay again if we get the chance and we highly recommend the Castle Guest House!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Thanks Jennifer & Bill, very nice B & B , comfy bed, very clean private room, nice self serve breakfast, awesome parking for our trike, i wish we could have spent sometime in your backyard around the fire pit, we will be sure to stop in the next time we come to jasper,

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
360 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Castle B&B in Jasper. It has a nice King bed (somehow difficult to find since most B&B's offer small queen beds). Everything was brand clean. The self service beakfast is perfect for your own timing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Our room was downstairs and was a large bedroom with a king bed. There was a microwave with popcorn, coffee & teas. A small table with two chairs, some fruit and a local recreation guide. The TV was adequate but kept getting stuck on pay per movies so we didn't watch it. There were wrapped up muffins, bagel and assorted condiments inside a mini fridge for your breakfast. I usually stay in b&b's for the homemade breakfasts and to feel welcome. We did not get either.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Nice B&B with good location, just a short walk from the centre of Jasper (5 minutes). Well furnished with great breakfast served in the room. Independent access.
Would highly recommend this B&B to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#17 of 57 in Jasper
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
316 Patricia Street
#47 of 57 in Jasper
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doe a Deer Accommodation
Doe a Deer Accommodation
#27 of 57 in Jasper
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
All Seasons Accommodations
0.6 mi away
The White Brick Inn
The White Brick Inn
#1 of 57 in Jasper
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Guest House

Property: Castle Guest House
Address: 814 Miette Ave., Box 364, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing