We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second best reason to visit Jasper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second best reason to visit Jasper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The best reason is to spend time with my daughter and her husband, but a close second is to enjoy the wonderful baked goods turned out fresh daily by owner Kim and her friendly and hard working staff. The raspberry chocolate scone is decadent but totally irresistible . Beautifully displayed you are sure to find the perfect delicacy to make your morning coffee that much better. And an afternoon espresso with the perfect homemade cookie is wonderful after a hike or a few hours skiing Marmot. Two locations, both great. Probably good for my waist line I don't live here.

Robert Turnbull

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    386
    120
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Popular coffee shop and bakery for a reason!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely quaint bake shop with tasty pastries and piping hot coffee! Prompt friendly service. What more do you need... Will return on my next trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitangata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“YUMMY! Great treats and hot choc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed sweet treats from this bakery a couple of times and loved their selection of yummy things to choose from. It is popular so the earlier you go in the day the more you have to choose from (this may be the reason for a recent bad review which seemed to be based on a low selection of lunch type food. They do also have a 'sister cafe' on the main drag which I believe is aimed at being more of a cafe/lunch type place rather than a bakery). We loved the rhubarb crumble square and the raspberry/white choc scones...yum!

Helpful?
Thank Tatestheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best coffee house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We come skiing to Jasper every spring break, and every year I look forward to stopping here for coffee and treats! I had the Carmel macchiato andmy daughter had the Chai tea. She said the Chai tea was one of the best she's had. She also had a London Fog, but found it to be lacking flavour. We also had cheese biscuits, cheese croissants, and banana bread. They were all delicious! I would highly recommend The Bear Paw!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So, So.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped for a quick lunch on our way through jasper. We had decided on this place after finding it on trip advisor. It was pretty average, when we arrived there was only 3 ham and cheese sandwiches left, and one bowl of soup. The spicy sausage roll was good, but the peanut butter cookie not so much. As for the service the girl behind the counter was not very friendly. So like the title says it was So, So.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing