We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to pick up lunch for the journey ahead!”
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Quick Bites in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and operated and local favourite. Items baked from scratch in house daily. Full espresso bar, homemade ice cream, and fantastic treats available daily!
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We visited he bakery based on Tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. We picked up a range of sandwiches and salads to enjoy during the drive down to Calgary. Thee is a queue and it takes some time to get served but the food is prepared fresh so it's worth the wait. The ingredients are tasty and fresh. Good value too. Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,186 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had excellent coffee and pastries in this cute little local bakery. Don't you dare set foot in a Starbucks when you can have your coffee at a quaint local place like Bear's Paw.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sylvia-Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We had to meet some friends in Jasper and they suggested Bear's Paw Bakery. It is obviously popular as there are typically long lineups. The baked goods are fresh and tasty and there is a variety of very good coffee. There is likely tea too but I was all about the coffee. Staff are pleasant and it is obvious that a lot of locals go there as, from the chatting in the lineup, not everyone was a tourist. If you want a government d cup of joe and need a sugar rush from a tasty baked treat give Bear's Paw Bakery a try.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Loved going here for coffee and breakfast treats. Fast service and great food. The morning glory muffins were our favourite. Had read about this bakery on trip advisor before our trip and definitely glad we came here (several times).

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nzgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Very good bakery in the heart of jasper. It can be a bit crowdy during rush hour, but the coffee and the baked stuff are worth the wait. Try the amazing cinnamon buns!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank banffboss122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.