We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee break”
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Quick Bites in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and operated and local favourite. Items baked from scratch in house daily. Full espresso bar, homemade ice cream, and fantastic treats available daily!
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Went first to shop further down the street but closed so called at bears paw bakery . Had 2 great coffees and a blueberry scone - all the food looked lovely - would have sampled if we had been there longer.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank whetheryouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,147 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was supposed to get my wedding cake made at the bear paw bakery. Let me tell you the head baker had an horrible customer skill. She wouldn't let us do a cake tasting even know she knew we were out of town she was rude to me on the phone. She did end up give me my deposit back but I've never seen a person with such poor customer service. I had to make my own wedding cake which turn out great. But because of her attitude I will never step foot inside this bakery it is unfortunate because the other staff is great.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The Bear's Paw Bakery is a tiny shop with a queue out the door. There are a few chairs around the edge if you want to sit down for a quick breakfast after buying at the counter (no table service).

The selection of cakes, pastries and artisan breads is unsurpassed, both in taste and number. We had the Bear's Paw cinnamon roll and cheese & jalapeño pizza bread with vase-sized cups of latte.

They do great sandwiches to take away. Perfect for your day trip.

If you're happy with the good-natured hustle and bustle of the place, this is for you.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank marmite_lover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Always busy, however we found it quite average. The coffee is okay and the baked goods are okay. They also have sandwiches.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Efrat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This place is always packed and the reason is obvious. The Jasper blend of coffee is wonderful and the wraps that I've had were excellent. It's great to see this little place do so well.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieandStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.