We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean”
Review of Rainees Rooms B&B

Rainees Rooms B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainees Rooms B&B
Ranked #33 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
1 review
“Clean”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights on the may long weekend. The room was very clean and neat. Even though its in the basement it was warm and bright. The room only had 1 queen bed which is great for a couple, the lady who runs the place is very nice. When we returned to the house after exploring jasper, there was 5 elks on her front lawn, that was cool to see. All in all it's a great and very clean place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beargirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed five nights in the larger of the two suites Rainees rooms offers, and we couldn't have hoped for a better value for money. This suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable, with a small lounge (including computer with Internet), a good sized washroom with large shower, and bedroom with a huge double bed and bathtub built into an alcove. The suite is in the basement, so lacks a little light, and there is only a small shared outdoor area. However, this wasn't a problem for us, as the suite is located close to many walking trails (including the lovely pyramid lakes trails) and about a kilometer from the main street, so we were out most of the time. A large number of bath towels and accesories were provided, and a good selection of kitchen utensils/appliances. The suite did not have an oven, but a large electric hob and microwave were more than sufficient. Both apartments share an entrance, which is separate from the owners, and plenty of on street parking is available. The neighborhood is very quiet and backs on to a numbers of trails, we even saw deer walking down the street a couple of evenings. We only met the owner Lorraine on the last day of our stay as she had been on vacation, but she was by helpful and friendly, and eager to make sure that we had enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MippyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed in the suite for 4 nights. Price was great. The suite had a large bedroom, bathroom, living room and a well-equipped kitchen. The kitchen saved us the cost of eating out. Lorraine and Eric were helpful, pleasant, and available. We reserved based on a recommendation of a friend who had stayed there and were very glad we got the recommendation. Jasper has so much to do in summer you have to stay a few days to enjoy it all: hiking, lakes, Mt. Edith Cavell with its three glaciers, Maligne Canyon, and much more. Jasper is so small that even this B&B at the edge of town is close to everything in the town. You can't go wrong staying at Rainee's Rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A very clean and quiet place with a nice layout and good location. I came in to stay for a few days while my husband is here working and Lorraine and Eric are very welcoming, exceptionally generous and kind hosts. I certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solsticebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My husband and I had a two night stay here in Rainee's rooms September 2010. We paid CDN$97 a night. The basement queen ensuite, with it's own personal back door and computer with internet, was perfect for us. Plenty of neighbourhood parking for our car. It is about 2-3 blocks from the main avenue running through Jasper. Rainee's rooms is just that ... a room only. Not a B & B, just the 1st "B". Lorraine leaves you to enjoy your vacation, but offered to provide assistance if asked.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmissmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights between 26 - 28 August in this B and B. We got a private room down in the back with our own entrance which was great. The room is spacious and well equipped. The room has a computer with internet connection which is a plus. The place is quiet and relaxed and the hosts are very friendly. The location is in a residential area, close to the centre, 10 - 15 min. walking. I would highly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon&Roon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed here two nights. It is a very spacious suite, with a big livingroom/kitchen, a bedroom with a bath, and a separate washroom with a shower. THe kitchen is well furnished, and it was nice to have a computer that we could use freely.
We didn't see much of the hostess, but she seemed nice and relaxed.
Two minor inconvenients: it was rather cold (it's a basement), and the bed was a bit hard, but of course that is also a matter of taste.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joke15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doe a Deer Accommodation
Doe a Deer Accommodation
#28 of 57 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
316 Patricia Street
#47 of 57 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainees Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainees Rooms B&B

Property: Rainees Rooms B&B
Address: 6 Aspen Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing