We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
145
131
44
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
131
44
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit shower block great campsite parks canada washroom facilities pine beetle rv sites huge site free showers large sites camping experience free firewood flushing toilets quiet hours jasper town per day close to town
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I can't speak for the high season, but we had a great time in the early shoulder season (early June). It wasn't too crowded and we lucked out with a more secluded site. Good location near the town of Jasper (go to the Bear's Paw for breakfast!) and great hiking.

Room Tip: 11L is a bit more treed-in and private than many campsites.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibrariNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I am sorry to say this, but we hated the campsite. It looked great on paper, nice campsites with enough room in between in the forest, but we really had to drive to the shower, because there was only one and the campground is huge and also the noise form other guests was terrible and went on till very late and it thankfully began to rain.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a big campground and a shower in your own camper and ask a phonenumber you can call in case of noise from the other guests.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Marjolijn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasperPark, Owner at Whistlers Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

I was sorry to read about your experience with being kept awake by noisy campers during your stay with us.

We aim to ensure quiet hours between 11:00pm and 7:00am, and have implemented an alcohol and fire curfew during those hours which, in most cases, has been effective at preventing these kinds of incidents.

Yours was not the kind of experience which we want our guests to come away with, and I'm sorry it wasn't up to our usual service standards.

Please contact me directly to see how we can make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

While some might think camping in October in the mountains is a bit looney, Thanksgiving in Jasper camping at Whistler is amazing !!! We were in a trailer with a furnace to keep us warm but there was more than 40 people brave enough to be tenting ! Campground was exceptionally clean with very friendly park staff. We had made our reservation online just 2 days before leaving-our site was exactly as requested. All services and a pull-thru site was ready and waiting. For a very large campground (over 700 sites) there is lots of green space between sites. Bathrooms and showers were cleaned every morning. Several options available for your campsite preference- P/W/S , just power or unserviced sites are available. Booking online is extremely easy and asks for specific information(length and type of camping equipment) so your experience is perfect. Lots of elk and caribou strolling through or very near the site. Very, very close to Jasper, the Tram(which was closed already) and several hikes. Will definitely be booking this campground again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campingjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Pros:
Very close (2 min Drive) to Jasper. Decent showering/cooking facilities.
Less mosquito's than two jack campsite nr. Banff.
There was SOIL, so I managed to get some tent pegs in! (this is the FIRST time I've experienced this in Canadian campsites).
Arrived without booking and there was ample space.
Pretty cheap per pitch/per night.

Cons:
We couldn't find a washing up sink anywhere near our site and couldn't find any indicated on the map. Had to wash up in the wash-rooms despite very specific signs telling us not to.

Stayed in September, Travelled as Young Couple.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I loved the campground. I loved the staff, They could not have been more accommodating. We arrived on a long weekend, bad move. The staff made sure we had a campsite everynight. Even though they were booked solid.

The campsites are large, clean and quite privite. If you are going there to see wild life, well we travelled all through the rockies and there were more bear, elk, sheep, goats, etc. around whister's campground.... my husband and I loved it. We will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews