We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elkview Accommodation
Ranked #17 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. We found Joe's tours first (Jasper Adventure Tours) and then stumbled across Elkview accommodation at the same time on the Internet. The accommodation was lovely with the most comfortable bed, clean kitchen (no stove, just microwave) and amenities that we managed perfectly fine with. The accommodation is in 'the basement' but is light and airy and we managed perfectly fine with our suitcases. Pattie and Joe were attentive without being overpowering (which is exactly how we liked it) and even cooked our pizza in the oven for us when we misjudged the size of the pizza v the size of the microwave ;-0

Joe gave us some helpful advice on hiking trails and the tour we took with him was on of the best experiences we have ever had. We would certainly stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms are down some stairs in the basement. I think there was only two rooms but we saw both and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaRaRachelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Having met Joe last year on his ice canyon tour, I was keen to stay at Elkview not only to soak up the Urrie family's local knowledge but also to stay somewhere homely. Elkview is perfect - a great location in Jasper with lots of space.

Do not miss out on Joe's excellent tours with the Jasper Tour Company.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marymullanglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogi Mirim, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013. The place is very spacious, the room is very confortable and the bed amazing... =) Unfortunately, they don't offer breakfast, which is the usual among B&B in this part of Canada. It is very near to the little town center, close to restaurants and supermarket. Besides that, Patti was very attentive with us and gave us some great advices. After our 3 days in Jasper, we'd go to Field. However, the rain and the floodings caused Icefields Parkway to be closed. We couldn't leave Jasper and continue our trip. For helping us, she called some friends looking for a free room, but no sucess. Fortunately following her advice, after having driven through Jasper, we found another very good accomodation, but it is another story.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zibordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in Elkview. Pattie and Joe were lovely and very welcoming. Good sized bedroom and living area. Kitchen doesn't have a hob as were expecting - but managed to cook pasta in the microwave so not a problem! Good walking distance into main bit of town. Would definitely recommend going on the Maligne Canyon Ice Adventure in the Winter - absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methven, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

For the price, this place was amazing! Really comfy bed, super clean, free wifi, but best of all was the host Patti! So helpful with lots of suggestions of where to eat etc, she even booked accommodation at Lake Louise for us! Thanks again Patti your place is fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1KiwiDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great place to stay as a base for adventuring around this area. Patti was very welcoming with lots of advice about what to see and do when we first arrived and then we didn't see a lot of her after that which suited us just fine, although she was always available if we needed to know something, the perfect hostess really!

We were in suite 2 which is a bit smaller I think and has no kitchen but it suited us just fine. The bedroom was a medium size, there was a shower over the bath and a lounge with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge, no sink so we just used the bathroom one. There was enough facilities for us to have breakfast there and make a lunch to take for our days adventures.

The location is great with the town centre just a few minutes stroll away, it is near the railway tracks ( I imagine most places in Jasper are....) but it didn't dusturb us at all.

The price was very reasonable I thought and I would go back and stay there any day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Elkview B & B is a great place for a holiday stay. It was quiet, very clean, spacious and had a kitchen as well. Patti and Joe really make you feel at home, and help with tours, ect.
They also have lots of local knowledge to help you get the best out of the area.

I highly recommend Joe's wildlife tour as the best one I have been on. Saw so much wildlife in a short time. Thanks again Patti and Joe for making our stay such a memorable time in Jasper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkview Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkview Accommodation

Property: Elkview Accommodation
Address: 732 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 newly renovated suites each with their own private bathroom. We are located less than one block from downtown and our property is non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing