We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice in the Woods Cabin stay”
Review of Pine Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Bungalows
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 June 2011

A little cramped for six people, but comfortable nonetheless with a log cabin esque feel to them. Located about a mile or so (1kmish) from Jasper, the Pine Bungalows offer a good view of the River and numerous places to walk around. Staff is very nice and the office has a computer with internet available for guests to use free, and has laundry services available. A cleaning crew visits daily to make beds and take out trash. It is worth noting that there is no microwave in the rooms, but that was not a big deal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayBuck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

we stayed for four nights in a cabin overlooking the river, the views were great, the room was well maintained and very comfortable, the heater was a bit noisy but very warm, it would be better if the cabins had wifi

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I just came back from staying in a two bedroom cabin here for 2 nights. To say the staff was friendly is an understatement they really do make you feel like family. Our cabin was very roomy and although it was in need of some renovations it was very comfortable. If you are traveling with young children you will need to watch them very closely as it is right beside the river. I found the price here unbeatable when you compare it to other cabins in the Rockies. We will definitely be staying here again later this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainLover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here this past weekend for 3 wonderful nights. The staff was warm and friendly - we felt like family, in a good way. The grounds are natural, covered with wild strawberries, moss, and other natural growth. The cabins are cosy and comfortable, the bedding and towels soft and clean. Keep your shoes on though as the floors get dirty quickly from the fireplace and great outdoors. We can't wait to o back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkySprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Pine Bungalows in July 2010. The park was extremely quiet and peaceful. The cabin was wonderful - queen bed, lounge chairs, fridge, good size bathroom with excellent water pressure in the shower. The old gas heater woke me up a few times during the night with its moans and groans but that was a minor thing. We loved Pine Bungalows and Jasper - we would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissyandmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Situated in a forest 1 km from Jasper this resort is very good alternative for groups. For a single family the rate is expensive but for 2-3 families by renting a cabin with 2-3 bedrooms this is a good choice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin with full kitchen and fireplace. The resort does not have any amenities like swimming pool or fitness room but if you are looking for a quiet place this is a good choice in Jasper

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigiduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We just returned from a 16 day trip, 7 nights of it at the Pine Bungalows.
I've read several comments here regarding proximity to the highway, which also concerned us a bit upon check-in as we had a riverfront cabin which is within a long distance view of the highway & some noise, but it was never a problem & not something we gave another thought. We live in a quiet area of Utah so aren't conditioned to traffic noise, yet it didn't affect our stay.
We loved the location and close view of both the Athabasca & Edith Clavell in the distance. The fireplace was used every night for quiet, cozy reading after a day of sightseeing & hiking. The mattress was good, which is particularly important for our older backs, the unit was very clean and the staff pleasant. As we'd left our dog home we enjoyed the company of Zach....the resident pooch. We took advantage of the convenient, on-site laundry, free public pc use in the store and convenience to town.
Several of the Jasper cabin properties, that come highly recommended here, are much closer to the highway than the Pine Bungalows & pricier so I wouldn't let that be a deterrent. We would always return there in the future. Particularly enjoyed the elk outside our door & riverside benches for morning coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandiRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: £93 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing