We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic charm in natural setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Bungalows
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic charm in natural setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Don't stay here if you want sophisticated luxury. The bungalows are fairly basic and simple and the furnishings and decor are a bit dated. Do stay here if you want to chill out in a great setting and really get back to nature. The bungalows are located in a great location among pine trees right next to the Athabasca river. There is no TV or WiFi to distract you from enjoying the natural setting and the BBQ, patio and setting make it easy to eat outdoors. Even our teenagers loved it, although they did get the occassional 'internet fix' over at the main building.

Only disapointment was that it was not possible to walk into Jasper (it is a 5 minute drive away) and there are no walking trails directly from the site.

Note: If the weather is hot the bungalows get very warm inside.

Room Tip: Go to the website and look at the location of the different bungalows. Some are in better locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    148
    48
    26
    25
See reviews for
103
179
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've just arrived back home after weeks in Canada and Jasper was a treat for us!! Our first stay in Pine Bungalows was absolutely gorgeous, romantic and perfect. I can say confidently that we will never stay anywhere else in Jasper and that this place has ruined any future hotel room stay for us during the rest of the trip, including the Chateau Frontenec in Quebec city! The cabins are charming and rustic, clean, perfect size for a couple. It has everything. The staff team is friendly and helpful.
I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Older. Tired cabins. Nice staff. Great location. But there are many many better option around. You just need to look. Not a place I'd recommend unless you like run down accommodations but after long trecks do you want comfort or convenience?

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matthew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The cabin and park were in a great location, quiet and relaxing with very little noise. For $250 a night for a very basic two bedroom cabin I would expect clean bedding and towels. The towels were more grey then white and the bedspreads and blankets were dirty. Blankets had hair on them and the sheets were thin, torn and too small for beds. You also had to buy wood for the BBQ. Area around cabins needed mowing. It is a shame because this place has so much potential!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank meeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Recently spent the weekend in a riverfront cottage with my husband and was quite impressed. Based on the price tag (only $140 a night), I wasn't expecting much, but it was an adorable little place! It was clean too...found a spider at night which kinda freaked me out but I was kinda expecting that anyway. The place had a small kitchenette and a full bath. but the view was what blew us away. Looking forward to going back there...for longer this time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMohib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a river front cabin. Setting is perfect, by the Athabasca river very close to Jasper townsite but far enough away to appreciate the quiteness of the mountains.Cabins have everything you could need,clean and bed comfortable. Wake up in the morning and look out over the river to the surrounding mountains, take an early evening peaceful stroll along the river. We had an Elk and calf one evening on the small island in the river and several Elk around the property when driving back to the cabin after a day exploring the sights of Jasper National Park. Some of the surrounding areas had closed trails as it was Elk calving season but this wasn't really a problem. No TV or Internet, who needs them when you are in a place like Jasper National Park.
Not our first visit to Jasper but the first time we have not stayed in a hotel. We would not book a hotel again, these cabins are perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank United21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

As a close group of friends (couples), we try to have at least one weekend outing to Jasper in the summer and choose the riverfront facing bungalows at Pine Bungalows. Each has enough space for two with a functional kitchen (basics supplied: dishes, pots/pans, cutlery), wood burning fireplace, propane heater unit, washroom with tub/shower (toilet) and plenty of hot water. The cabins are in the trees, each with fireplaces for BBQ'g or for friendly get togethers among couples. Wood is available for sale at the office and ice is not far away in the onsite laundrymat (each cabin has a fridge & stove too).
There is daily house-keeping offered with fresh towels.
It is located a short drive or bike ride to the townsite for shopping or to the Jasper Park Lodge /Golf Course as well as well located in the Park to use as a base for hiking sorties.
We always choose the rustic bungalows with views of the river and the mountains in the distance although there are several new bungalows with more space, multiple bedrooms, etc. as well as the Conference centre with hotel-type rooms (I haven't stayed there).
This is truly a place with accomodations for all and friendly staff to insure you have a great experience.

Room Tip: Decide if you are looking for a rustic, cabin experience or need all the modern creature comforts wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
119.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
119.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
119.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
120.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
119.8 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
119.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Property: Pine Bungalows
Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing