We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B on Balsam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B on Balsam
Ranked #12 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Loved this place, I was concern at the beginning 'cause the shared bathroom, although it was not problem at all and the cuteness of the bedroom was more than enough to overpass the issue. Lovely breakfast and Lori, the manager, super attentive. Great location, close enough to the main town but far enough to avoid any noise. Great price. I definitively recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Lori welcomed us from the get-go. Good night's sleep, enjoyable breakfast on the front lawn with nice mountain scenery. Would prefer not to share a bath with one other room...but we knew this going in, and this did not detract. Lori was also quick to share recommended sights and hikes...we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slim577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Handy location, friendly service, clean room and shared bathroom, ideal for exploring Jasper and surrounding area. Room was fairly small but adequate, good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

We called this B&B at the very last minute (less than an hour before arrival at about 7pm) and, even on the phone, were made to feel immediately welcome. With a separate entry leading up to immaculate bedrooms and bathroom we knew we were on to a winner. The price we paid for two nights was cheaper and better value for an infinitely higher standard b&b than all others we stayed at during a 10 day road trip through the Rockies.

Lori is a great hostess and happily gives recommendations for food and activities if required but without being intrusive.

The thoughtful little extra touches were the kind that put a smile on your face. I won't spoil the surprise by telling you here - just go and stay there and find out.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 80skidsdotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B on Balsam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B on Balsam

Property: B&B on Balsam
Address: 311 Balsam Ave, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 2nd storey renovated rooms with private entrance, private outside patio and gorgeous mountain views! Located on a very quiet street only 2 blocks to downtown. Park the car in front of our house and its 5 minute walk to everything Jasper has to offer! Queen bed in one room and 1 Double pullout sofa bed in the sitting room. The sitting room has a table with chairs, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishes & utensils, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Large private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing