We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice B without B, spacious suite, good value, nice host”

Hummingbird Crossing
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hummingbird Crossing
Ranked #22 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Rufous Suite, which was more an appartment with a living- and diningroom with a television, a kitchenette, a private bathroom and a bedroom with 2 comfortable queen beds. Guests have a private entrance, so you don't have to bother your hosts when you come and go.

Breakfast is not included in this B&B, but there is a large fridge,a microwave and coffeemaking facilities, so it wasn't a problem. Jasper downtown is close by, so you can get some groceries or find several restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We never saw Connie, but Ken proved to be a good host, who made suggestions about restaurants and wildlife viewing. He was even gracious enough to lend me his computer so I could check if I had received any urgent email .

Overall we had a very good stay here and we can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hummingbird Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at the Rufous suite (2x Queen bedroom + dining/living room + washroom).
The rooms are spacious, bright and clean, with all necessary amenities, facing the house's backyard and the Whistlers mountain.
Connie and Ken are great hosts who cater to all your needs.
Hummingbird Crossing is a highly recommended home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Spacy room,providing everything one needs: wifi, shower, tv, dvd, ...

No breakfast being served, but since there is a small kitchen and a grocery nearby, this wasn't really a problem to me. Lots of restaurants are close to the guest house.

Connie will tell you everything you want to know about sightseeing and other things you want to know about the area.

Overall a good choice to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koenvhoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Staying at Hummingbird is a great experience! A very nice place with everything into detail... A spacious room with queen bed and kitchenette. Big table and chairs, TV, DVD player, games and DVDs... Also Internet Wireless...

Connie explains what to visit really well... and leaves you have your own espace, as you can access to your room by the back door directly... Lot's of privacy.

Will highly recommend this place...!
:-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlota888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kangu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ARETABETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaganiAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#12 of 17 in Jasper
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Crossing

Address: 1113 Patricia Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing