We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy rooms, nice host”

Hummingbird Crossing
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hummingbird Crossing
Ranked #21 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy rooms, nice host”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed 3 days at Hummingbird Crossing. Connie is really nice. The rooms are very clean. There are towels for different purposes in the dresser drawers. The washroom is spacious. The big suite have 2 queen beds and the smaller one has one bed (like a bachelor suite). A big male elk came at night eating leaves off the neighbor's tree. There are so many flowers in the back yard garden. The rooms and furniture look very new.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hummingbird Crossing. Our hosts were most welcoming of our 4 month old son, when many b&b's turned us away. Connie was also very knowledgeable of the local flora and fauna which made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in June in the Calliope suite. Very spacious and a lovely outdoors in the garden ... perfect for a drink on a warm evening. Patricia was a gracious host, and willing to pick us up or drive us to town. It's a long walk from the station. We underestimated the 6 block walk. But all good exercise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Rufous Suite, which was more an appartment with a living- and diningroom with a television, a kitchenette, a private bathroom and a bedroom with 2 comfortable queen beds. Guests have a private entrance, so you don't have to bother your hosts when you come and go.

Breakfast is not included in this B&B, but there is a large fridge,a microwave and coffeemaking facilities, so it wasn't a problem. Jasper downtown is close by, so you can get some groceries or find several restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We never saw Connie, but Ken proved to be a good host, who made suggestions about restaurants and wildlife viewing. He was even gracious enough to lend me his computer so I could check if I had received any urgent email .

Overall we had a very good stay here and we can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at the Rufous suite (2x Queen bedroom + dining/living room + washroom).
The rooms are spacious, bright and clean, with all necessary amenities, facing the house's backyard and the Whistlers mountain.
Connie and Ken are great hosts who cater to all your needs.
Hummingbird Crossing is a highly recommended home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Spacy room,providing everything one needs: wifi, shower, tv, dvd, ...

No breakfast being served, but since there is a small kitchen and a grocery nearby, this wasn't really a problem to me. Lots of restaurants are close to the guest house.

Connie will tell you everything you want to know about sightseeing and other things you want to know about the area.

Overall a good choice to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koenvhoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Staying at Hummingbird is a great experience! A very nice place with everything into detail... A spacious room with queen bed and kitchenette. Big table and chairs, TV, DVD player, games and DVDs... Also Internet Wireless...

Connie explains what to visit really well... and leaves you have your own espace, as you can access to your room by the back door directly... Lot's of privacy.

Will highly recommend this place...!
:-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlota888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Crossing

Property: Hummingbird Crossing
Address: 1113 Patricia Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing