We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapiti Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Jasper
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Becker's Roaring River Chalets(Jasper National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasper House Bungalows(Jasper National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tekarra Lodge(Jasper National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
47
43
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
43
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitathabasca rivershower blocksani dumpflush toiletsfree woodpark personnellovely campsitefree hot showersdump stationgreat campingfree firewoodshower facilitieswood pileelk walkparks canadajasper town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just stayed here on labor day weekend. No complaints. A solidly good campsite. Facilities are great but at same time you still feel like you're in the woods. Park rangers friendly. I guess only feedback is you're not 'up close' to the mountains or water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badpanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We love this campground compared to Whistlers across the road. This one is private and has more trees. We always book online and even though you can't pick sites we end up with nice sites each time. I have stayed in the W loop each time we come and twice now I've received river side without asking. The sites along the outer edge are more private than the sites in the middle. We have a 30 foot trailer so we don't fit in the middle. Once we had a problem getting our trailer into our site so we went to the desk and they just swapped us to another site. And I never show up earlier than 4 pm. The showers are clean and well kept and I love that they are free compared to coin operated ones in provincial parks. Also the free fire wood is a huge bonus. You have to buy a fire permit each day ($8) BUT it is much much cheaper than the campgrounds that charge for firewood. You could spend $30 and up a day buying firewood at other campgrounds. Powered sites you must book well in advance but otherside you can usually get in short notice. I will continue to visit this campground many more times. Also, they only enforce the 11pm rule if your noisy. We had a fire until 1 am every night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Wapiti campground August 9th and10th. We are used to US national park campgrounds which don't have hot water or showers so were pleasantly surprised at clean hot showers The pre assigned site was very nice. The sites were private and wooded. The gal at check in was very friendly. The campground was very quiet. We also liked the close proximity to Jasper.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnp4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We camp at Wapiti every summer, and it is always great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is quiet and each site is separated by trees. The washrooms and showers are cleaned daily. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have stayed at the Wapiti campground for three extended stays and have enjoyed each one of them. We love the location as it is ideal for all of the main activities in the national park and just a quick bike ride into the town location. The river sites are awesome although you have to request and there are no guarantees. We always make sure we arrive very early on the day of our arrival and have not had problems. Our favorite site of all camprounds we have been in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank alnmchcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews