We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay in Jasper - with self serve breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amanda's Guest House
Ranked #6 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Prince George
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in Jasper - with self serve breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Amanda's for a 3 day getaway from our busy B&B. We share many guests in common and had heard good things - we weren't dissapointed.

The Pyramid Room was large and comfortable with ensuite bathroom, very comfortable bed, private entrance and in room flatscreen TV. A self serve breakfast was provided with coffee/tea/hot chocolate, cereals, fresh fruit, bread, juice etc. The Guest House is well located in Jasper in a quiet neighbourhood and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops - and I would recommend the Bear Paw Bakery and the Olive Bistro both within walking distance.

The hosts Astrid and Richard are very welcoming and knowledgeable but not intrusive.

We appreciated the privacy and will certainly be back. One very good note is it was very warm when we were there and the very quiet ceiling fan made the room very comfortable and allowed for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

B&B style but as with others in Jasper self service breakfast. Everything was provided in the fridge and the best thing for us, being brits was a proper kettle to make tea. Nice big room and very comfy bed. The owner was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpacasrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The house is in a quiet street in a residential area. The room was on the backside of the house and had a separate entrance. It was well equipped and had its own section of the terrasse, plus garden access. The owners were very friendly (and so were their three dogs). Items for breakfast are provided, but you have to prepare it yourself.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Bright and clean with all one could ask for in accommodation. Friendly, helpful owners who went out of their way to point out sites and attractions in the area. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormie_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Very clean, good appartment. Private space with balcony/garden
The hosts are very willing to advise about your plans.
Nice area and part of Jasper.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1212121212121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

A great little B&B with charming hosts who try to help in every way.
My wife & I stayed for 3 nights and would fully recommend staying here for home comforts.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 421b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

The former Dutch hostess gave us a warm welcome and explained directly all the good sightseeings and restaurants to go to. The extra information by books and leaflets provided in the room was excellent. The room was big with separate bathroom with shower/tub, and it was very clean. In Jasper it's not allowed to serve warm/ baked breakfast, but this B&B had a license to serve continental breakfast. Jam, peanutbutter, honey and a french bread with toaster, fresh fruit and youghurt was served in a small refrigirator and coffee and tea you could make your self. Excellent service !!!
now we wouldn't have to go to the city centre to buy ourselves a breakfast.
the bed and blankets were good, we slept well. The B&B is situated just a 5 minute walk from the restaurants. We end up having dinner twice at "Earls". Earls is a grill restaurant with in my opinion the best ribs I eaten on my trip in Canada, and Ioveee ribs.

The B&B had a private parking place behind the house. A small mountain view was there, and under the canope some extra chairs are provided. The rooms weren't noisy, I think there were 2 or 3 other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remco-Ophof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanda's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanda's Guest House

Property: Amanda's Guest House
Address: 208 Colin Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, modern rooms with private entrances and baths, located in a quiet neighbourhood 5-10 minutes to downtown. Relax outdoors on spacious decks overlooking a garden patio. A self catered continental breakfast is provided in your room and can be taken at your leisure. Credit and debit cards are accepted. Minimum 2 night stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing