We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the minute you walk in the door till you walk out, staff were awesome! Food was fantastic and the setting was comfortable.”
Review of Papa George's

Papa George's
Ranked #28 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“From the minute you walk in the door till you walk out, staff were awesome! Food was fantastic and the setting was comfortable.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We traveled as a family, my wife, two kids and myself. We really enjoy food and new resturants. Our youngest ( 12 ) picked this place. Like I said, from the moment we opened the door till we left. We were treated wonderfully! Waiter took our order, no long waits, food was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    152
    69
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Reasonable food in central location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On the main road, the restaurant has a comfortable menu, good service and reasonable food. A little devoid of atmosphere when we were there at the end of August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late supper”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Happened on this place quite late on after taking a Wildlife Safari. While looking at the menu outside some people coming out said it was really good and they were right. Food was amazing staff friendly and nice surroundings. This was our last night in Jasper otherwise would have eaten here again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast special was great”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great food at a cheap price and wonderful wait staff. Had the breakfast special - it was very good and our waitress was wonderful. Would have gone back later but left that day - very nice inside and clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Couldn't pay me to go back”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Waited 20 min to be seated (there were tonnes of open and clean tables free). Sat at a table for another 20 min and no one even came to take a drink order. After watching others who came later be served before us, we decided to leave. I wouldve liked to try the food here, but I guess this place was too good to serve us.... I can't imagine the food would be worth the absolute horrible service anyway. My advice: skip papa george's and keep walking down the street a block oe so to the great itallian restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank merander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa George's also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Papa George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing