We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa George's

Papa George's
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was good food but nothing special (still 100x better than Smitty's or any other chained breakfast restaurant I've been to), fairly priced, way cheaper than anywhere else we went. If you want an actual eggs, bacon and toast for breakfast with out all the fast food grease there is nothing wrong with this place, and the BLT I had was pretty good. It just wasn't AMAZING.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suvi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    133
    63
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Three of us had the breakfast special. The eggs were a bit undercooked for over easy, but overall it was a good deal and it was yummy. My daughter's loose leaf tea was very flavourful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food is great and the atmosphere is superb! I ordered a freshly squeezed orange juiced served in a fancy glass with fruit - yumm deelish. The food was great as well we went for breakfast as we were told its the best place in town for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharona88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try cooking the food before you serve it!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Gave this place a second chance and were thoroughly DISGUSTED!! Ordered eggs and bacon etc. boyfriend ordered pancakes, eggs, sausage etc. it came out in less the five mins, and not surprisingly, nothing was cooked all the way. My eggs were extremely runny, and semi cold, supposed to be over easy. His sausage was still pink in the middle and his pancakes were still slime in the middle. We wanted to just leave but we're starving and know better then to send food back (I used to work in the restaurant business)
Only thing I could finish was the potatoes and toast. I'm surprised he ate what he did. Overpriced garbage!! I'm surprised we didn't get sick from the raw egg and pork.
They blew there second chance, Go elsewhere to eat, they serve there customers uncooked food!!
We stopped at Timmies on the way home to make up for what we couldn't eat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average breakfast.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Recommended by staff at Astoria hotel for a good cheap breakfast, was unpleasant surprised that the cheap breakfast include just bacon, and if you prefer a healthy option than bacon, then the price is no longer $6 or so, it goes up which is no longer Cheap. Also, they charge $4.95 for a glass of milk one of the kids order, that's price for a gallon not a 150 ml glass!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HariSeldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa George's also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Papa George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing