We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“two night family stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lured to this hotel by seductive pictures of lodges. surrounded by lake and mountains. Location did not disappoint our family. However the three rooms booked were massive disappointment- old, dirty around the edges, broken in places (with keys that never worked), and despite our advance requests, rooms that were far apart. We had to cancel our sons room, as it was long way from ours. Building site noise throughout the day and over priced. Apart from the setting (however no view from our "de-luxe"room,) the only redeeming feature was the outside pool. Room service was st 4pm, waitress rude at the bar and check-out a shambles.

Room Tip: Difficult to justify price of staying here, until new management and rooms refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Slyvia S,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you and your family were able to enjoy our beautiful location and our outdoor heated pool. Please accept our apologies that the rest of your stay was not up to your standards. With the support of our owners we continue to address and improve upon our hotel product each year. The need for refurbishing our guestrooms is certainly an area we are discussing as we plan for future renovations. Your comments are helpful to us in this regard, and allow us to confirm that we are investing in improvements that are most important to our valued guests. While we cannot change the past, we are committed to continuous improvements and learning from our shortcomings. We hope to get the chance to welcome you and your family back in the near future to create a more positive and memorable experience with us. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    953
    729
    494
    276
See reviews for
1,015
1,884
75
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
stittsville, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

While out in Alberta visiting our son who had moved west my wife and I decided to travel the Rockies from Banff to jasper
All was incredible but we particularly loved the drive from lake Louise to Jasper
Then we decided to stay at the JPL and are so glad we did. It is a reminder if a time long gone by of the glory days of train travel and discovery the lodge though not new and full if hi tech design was gorgeous to look at sit in enjoy a cocktail whatever
We did not get a chance to try out the pools but did take a lovely hike sling the shore of lac Beauvert which we thoroughly enjoyed
My wife said she had never seen me so calm and relaxed in years I have to go back to play golf one time the course looked superb
We got a great deal with CAA so our value for money for a lakeside cabin with A/C we did not need was great
I had thought it was closer to town which surprised us but gave us a chance to drive up towards Pyramid mtn and see lots if elk etc we Aldo saw two by the lake also
Just remember to keep your distance in rutting season
All in all breathtaking beauty and lovely accommodations

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi wdkeenan, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife were able to relax and enjoy our property - the beautiful surroundings have that effect on our guests! We would love to have you back to play golf at Canada's #1 Golf Resort - with stunning mountain views and an array of wildlife, it really is spectacular. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely hotel don’t expect fancy but be there for comfort and the beauty of the area.
We arrived to Jasper by Train, Hotel had shuttles picking people up if you need shuttle.
We had tour group that was taking us to the hotel as it lies just outside of town.
The hotel is surrounded by mountains and sits in front of a picturesque glacier lakes.
The views are everywhere and endless. The lodge has huge fire place and reminds me of the
Western train lodges in the Grand Canyon. The rooms are out cabins / buildings. Our cabin had 4 hotel rooms in it.
Front and back porches. For a Fairmont the cabins are a bit more rustic in feeling but lack no amenities. Well one.
They have no AC in these cabins. It was a bit warm for us and it was Fist of June. I would think by midsummer it will be hot in those cabins. We did open all windows and doors to cool room down but it was 4 in morning before I really felt cool to pull covers on us. Bed was nice but pillows were just OK.
There is heated tile floors in cabins that I would be are very welcome on Winter night stays.
Wild life is all around and we saw bears as we left out that next morning just down the drive from Hotel.
At the hotel we did eat at the non reservation dining room.
We had salads and wings for dinner and that was nice, and the Chocolate fondue for desert was excellent
We had a very nice breakfast that next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phnett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello phnett1, thank you for your nice comments. We're happy to hear that you appreciated the pristine beauty surrounding our property, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I would imagine that this was the place to stay 40 years ago. Unfortunately, not much has been upgraded since then. No A/C, furniture that is worn and bathrooms that were all the rage in 1970, didn't seem to fit the $500/night charge. Thank goodness there's enough to do in Jasper to keep me out of my room. The pool doesn't even have umbrellas for use with the lounge chairs, only the four top tables near the pool have them. This is not a property commensurate with the Fairmont brand.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gdm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear gdm100,
Thank you for your comments and observations. Please accept our apologies that our property did not meet your expectations. It is with comments such as yours that allow us to continuously improve our offerings and we hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really captures the natural beauty of Jasper. The hotel is like a natural integration of the landscape. Truly memorable experience. Friendly staff, clean, safe etc. A little pricey, but worth every dime...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Shah K,
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here during our time in Jasper and were joined by some friends. The location of the lodge certainly is stunning and we were very pleased with our room, which was a cabin by the water. It was comfortable, clean and offered plenty of space. We had dinner in the evening at the hotel. The food was great but the service unfortunately was very disappointing.
Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Select a lake side cabin if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Rachel34, thanks for your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your guest room. We are of course, very sorry that the service you received during dinner was disappointing, and your comments have been shared with our teams. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The spa upgrade is great as are the spa packages. The location and views are excellent.

The only thing that dragged down was a poor experience in the restaurant where they couldn't even manage a Caesar salad

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Russell R,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our spa packages and services. Please accept our apologies that we could not accommodate your request for a Caesar salad. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high quality standards we strive to achieve everyday and for that we sincerely apologize. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future to show you the level of service we are capable of providing. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing