We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasper Park Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jasper Park Lodge”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have been to this lodge two times now so you can't beat the setting. They have captured the excitement that the founder would have seen when eye's were first set on the area. Very cozy cabin/lodge feel but with many luxuries at your convenience. The service is superior from the time you pull up to the front entrance to check out......each time we came back from an excursion, the service was first rate upon entering the lodge. Great breakfast nook in lower level as well as with the main restaurant.......gym and pool that you look at mountains as you wade. We were at a conference and had a small problem with one of the cabins and the staff responded immediately and moved us to a new location in the middle of the night! There is a pet dog who has a doggie house right in the front entrance which really added a personal touch of home. Shops in town were good and we ate at 3 different restaurants there, all good quality. Amazing Skiing and golf right there. One of those locations you would visit more than once.

Room Tip: you can chose the main lodge, where it is like a hotel.....but still with amazing views.....or can t...
See more room tips
Green Features: wasn't watching this too closely, other than the usual towel friendly practice notes
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Randy O,
Thank you for your continued patronage and taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback. We are thrilled to hear of the superior service you received by all our staff members. It is also good to know our team handled your request for an alternative room without any issue and you were happy. We are looking forward to your return! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    881
    680
    462
    259
See reviews for
934
1,761
72
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The JPL is the best place to take the family in the Alberta Rocky Mountains. It has superb scenery on beautiful grounds staffed by enthusiastic attentive people in a Fairmont Hotel. There are lots of outdoor activities on the property or you can just relax and enjoy the views away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Richard W,
Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you and your family were able to enjoy Jasper's best kept secret! We hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FLorida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The cabins were cute - not five star but very homey and the lodge has a lot of activities available. We canoed, went horseback riding, walked around the lake- so that was terrific. The natural beauty of jasper cannot be beat. Also the spa was great and the massage I had was one of the best I've had- dinner at the moose's nook was great too - 2 hours long but great service. The downsides were the service at cavells both for breakfast and dinner was poor and not what I would expect in such a place. All in all I would recommend but avoid the restaurants on property. The emerald lounge was great to watch the World Cup but again the service was lacking.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello familytraveler013, thank you for posting your review. We're very happy to hear that you were able to experience so many of the great activities we offer onsite - from canoeing and horseback riding to relaxing at the spa, it sounds like a true Canadian adventure. We were however disappointed to hear about the lack of service in two of our restaurants, and for that we truly apologize. Your comments have been passed on to our Food & Beverage teams for review. We hope to see you and your family back again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here before boarding the Rocky Mountaineer. It was different in that the cabins are scattered around the grounds. Beside the lake. Golf carts are provided to transport you around if needed. But we were stunned to see the wild life just walking on by. Deer munching on some grass as we walked to dinner, gave us some special photographs.
We stayed in other Fairmont Hotels while in Canada, and I wouldn't say this was the best, however it was still pleasant and we enjoyed being close to the lake. It was some distance to town had we wanted to go there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamer1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Roamer1002, thanks for posting your comments. We are very fortunate to see so much wildlife on property - elk, deer, Canadian geese, loons and sometimes even bears. The pristine setting next to the lake is second to none, and we're glad you enjoyed the experience. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a Fairmont property but disguises it well. The feeling is very 1950's when you used your room for sleeping and socialised in the great hall. Our room was in the outer limits and we had a 15 minute walk along an uneven path to and from the dining room. I could see little evidence of any current maintenance (even the weeds in between the pavers had not been sprayed). Our room was to put it kindly, "tired" with chipped everything and no A/C on a humid day. The restaurant is very good but does not make up for a poor nights sleep when you are on the road. No wifi in the rooms but good in the great hall.

PS I don't need any response from any customer relations person.

Room Tip: If you want the view be aware of why this place rates just above the Best Western for places to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegrayghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were unable to get a regular room (we were meeting friends coming from N.Z. and as they were on a tour staying there that is where we wanted to be) The only choice we had was a suite for $814.69 (including taxes) per night - we stayed two nights - they even charged $14.65 per day for internet use. They said it was a beautiful view of the lake - many trees blocked the lake view pretty much - also we found it was not very clean, especially the entrance and balcony. The meals were fine tho expensive and the morning we left we joined our friends for breakfast - there was no margarine available or a very good variety of tea and the smog was a mere $30 per person - quite a lot for seniors to pay when our appetites are not very big!! The view from the terrace was lovely tho the weeds are plentiful; the whole resort needs TLC and could sure use a paint job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 139Char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear 139Char,
Thank you for your comments and observations. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high quality standards we strive to achieve everyday and for that we sincerely apologize. Kindly note we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi for our President’s Club members. Membership is complimentary, and signifies your importance to us. We are committed to delivering exemplary service and recognizing what matters to you most every time you stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding your balcony and entrance, we will ensure this is taken care of right away. We hope in the future you will feel comfortable alerting the Front Desk, as our managers on duty would have addressed the issue and would be happy to correct them. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came from Scotland and purposely booked this hotel to celebrate our Ruby, 40 years of marriage and to re-affirm our vows at a ceremony at the hotel. Check in experience was one if "matter of fact" approach. Certainly not special as, we had already organized our event. Varying levels of service and customer sevice excellence experienced in the main area. Some staff extremely disinterested in giving a focused and customer is king approach. Long waits for service and, delays in delivering orders. Vows ceremony marred by buggies not arriving at room to pick us up to take us to the ceremony. Called concierge many times to try and have the buggies come and get us, but they never arrived. Staff most unhepful when calling to get the buggies. A very frustrating situation for us. The wedding planner took control of the situation, and the ceremony went well after that. General Manager did adjust costs accordingly. Overall, not what we are used to in terms if service, especially after having stayed at other Fairmont hotels worldwide. On the plus side, our waitress at the celbration dinner in the evening was, to say the very least, Excellent. She went out of her way to make our evening immensely enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. She demonstrated customer service, focus and service excellence to an "above and beyond the call of duty" level. We hope that Management recognise this. Overall, a number of issues require to be addressed at this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Colin F,
Thank you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apology as we obviously fell short in providing you with a memorable and magical experience on your special day. We can certainly understand your disappointment. We are glad that we were able to arrange for alternative compensation though this of course does not excuse your experiences. Again, we apologize and thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to show you the service we are truly capable of providing. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing