We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins in the woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful hotel with well appointed rooms & suites. Staying in a cabin on this property is wonderful going out for day hikes, coming back for a walk around the lake or boat ride. Relax by the pool. It is all wonderful. Our room included a wonderful breakfast buffet. It got our day off to a great start.

Walking around the property could keep you busy for the week. Make sure you go into town too. There are many places nearby to hike and enjoy the scenery.

The beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Lauren S, thank you for your comments. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the summer activities we offer on property. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,601 - 2,607 of 4,240 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge was a great place to stop for a few nights during our Canadian Rockies trip. We weren't really sure what to expect, we had heard mixed reviews from friends and Tripadvisor. When we got to the lodge we were pleasantly surprised. It was definitely different than the Banff and Lake Louise Fairmont properties but we loved the rustic quiet feel of the place. We had a cute room with a patio looking out to the lake. It was wonderful sitting outside with a glass of wine on our patio to take in the beautiful views! (The other two properties had no balcony/patio off our rooms.) The room itself was nice, it was definitely a little older style in the furnishings but it didn't bother us at all. We still thought it was a great size for us. The service here was also fantastic. Staff were always willing to help and always did their best to accommodate our requests! We were really impressed! One thing is for sure, Fairmont service definitely stands out! Check-in, bellman, concierge and most of our time dining went well. (We had one dinner with a waitress that was extra-slow, we think she forgot about our table, but it was quickly resolved.) We liked having the To-go Coffee Shop for a quick breakfast since we wanted to get out for our hikes early. One suggestion-it would be nice to have more options for lunch at the to-go coffee shop. We ended up going into town to get some wraps because there were not many options to pick up and take with us. Would have preferred just grabbing it from the hotel but it was a very limited selection.

Jasper was definitely worth the visit and we are glad we stayed here for a few nights. After a long day driving and touring Banff/Lake Louise/and the Icefields Parkway it was great to have a place a little more quiet and away from the large crowds. We enjoyed driving to Mt Edith Cavell and hiking, Next time we come we will do some more hikes in Jasper National Park!

We really had a great time here and will definitely stay at the Fairmont Jasper if we come back to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello Travcarib, thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful adventure in the Rockies! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again when you return. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just had the most wonderful holiday in Jasper. It is all that you would imagine BC to be like. The view of the mountains behind the lake are out of this world. There is something for everyone and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Cannot wait to come back!

Jackie - UK

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jacqueline C,
Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Came here after stays at the Fairmont Banff and Lake Louise. Travelling in a group of six we had organized to stay in a cabin with a parlour and were excited about the time we get to chill out together. What we got were three rooms connecting to a central room with seating for four people and a queen size bed in it. Not at all what we were expecting. Plus it was dark and the carpet and chairs were threadbare and filthy. The manager tried to get us accommodated elsewhere but everything he showed us was dark with worn out furnishings. He did accommodate us for one night in a lodge which had lovely bedrooms but again had worn out furnishings and a very bad odour. We eventually got some reasonable queen size rooms with very small bathrooms. Felt sorry for the manager who tried to fulfill our original bookings for king size rooms but couldn't. Apart from poor accommodation the resort isn't that bad, meals are OK and the golf course is great. Staff are friendly but not all meet the expected Fairmont standard. Again thanks to the manager for attempting to put things right. Even their literature says they have plans to refurbish should make it sooner not later.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pommiegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear pommiegina,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our golf course and found our dedicated staff members friendly. Please accept our apologies in regards to the condition of your parties guest rooms. We are happy to hear our manager tried their best to accommodate your requests. With the support of our owners we continue to address and improve upon our hotel product each year. Your comments are helpful and allow us to confirm that we are investing in improvements that are most important to our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My favourite place in Canada. Love it, love it. Feel right at home. People seem to complain about the lack of a/c, but it makes up for it in so many ways. If you like rustic and high class cottage experience, this is for you. Cannot beat the views and wild life right in your backyard. Golf course is the best in Canada. Green are perfect this year. Only complaint is we did not stay there long enough. Love the small town of Jasper too.

Room Tip: Try to get room near lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel09Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear travel09Ontario,
Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear we are your favourite place in Canada and you continue coming back to us! We are looking forward to your return, hopefully for a longer stay next time! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I booked non smoking room in Fairmont Jasper I was expecting same standard as they do in other hotels but in Jasper I was disappointed when I stayed there on 16th June 2014 for one night. Gutter was leaking right above the front door, There was lot of ash on the carpet, Room had smoking smell. In washroom no bath tub stopper, Toilet Bowl was not clean. In shower hot cold water was not right in right pressure. Human hair were on the floor behind the washroom door. I requested for microwave when they delivered it was dirty ( previous users food was inside). Hot water kettle was dirty (full with water scale). I called front office office to report this n they said they will send somebody. When we went out for dinner somebody came and just cleaned the carper and changed kettle,,,,thats it............
Next day morning I asked for extra sugar but even after two hours nobody came................
next time Fairmont Jasper or recommending somebody...........BIG NO NO

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Gary S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge from June 15-16. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations assist us in monitoring our service and quality levels. We are always looking at ways to improve and always appreciate feedback from our guests. We were very disappointed to read your comments about your experience.

Regarding the condition of the resort, each year our owners continue to invest into the hotel directed towards the priorities at any given time. The priorities reflect the feedback from our guests and the physical infrastructure needs of the resort. This year we are continuing the multi-year projects for exterior painting, roofing replacements, and patio masonry repairs. For the interior we are working with designers to finalize a future multi-year guest room upgrade project. We are excited about having more refurbishments realized in the future. Your comments are valuable to ensure that our priorities are aligned with our guests. As areas are completed, other areas will begin. If everything begins as scheduled we may have the first of our upgraded rooms available in early 2015. Throughout these upgrades we are committed to provide attentive service in comfortable and breathtaking surroundings.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While you may not return to Jasper we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Hotels & Resorts in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Jasper Park Lodge did not recognize Gold Club members. Needs to be remodeled really bad. There was no air conditioning and the heat was oppressive. The service is just medicare. For the price it should have been exceptional. The real plus was simply the scenery. Other than that nothing to brag about, especially given the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air conditioning. I believe there are cabins that have air conditioning that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Laura L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a level of service which is both customized and personal with high attention to detail at all times and are truly sorry for your disappointment. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and wow you with the luxury service our team is truly capable of providing. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Address: 1 Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £127 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Alberta's magnificent Jasper National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the iconic Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge resort invites you to experience our Great Canadian Lodge, surrounded by nature and abundant wildlife. Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge is a 700 acre year-round luxury mountain resort which wraps around the shores of pristine Lac Beauvert and Canada's #1 Golf Resort Course. The resort's charming village of cedar chalets and Luxury Signature Cabins, all connected by picturesque paths, offer guests unique access to explore the natural environment surrounding the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing