We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grande Prairie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Best view in Jasper!
Many styles of rooms to choose from
Beautiful pool and grounds , several dining choices
So relaxing , great for family, couples pet friendly
Highly rated golf course. Simply the best place to stay in K
Jasper

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary3442014 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Mary3442014 B, thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    954
    731
    495
    280
See reviews for
1,017
1,891
75
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Don't expect typical Fairmont glam but do be prepared for a high price tag. The high cost is most likely for the quiet getaway as it is not for the amenities one would expect at a resort with this name. Rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller. Beds are small and soft. However, the views are breath-taking if you get a room on the lake (those in the second and third rows not so great).

Room Tip: Choose a cabin on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Stephanie S,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you did not enjoy your room accommodations and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Fairmont in Jasper is in desperate need of a makeover. The first night our room looked like a decent motel room notwithstanding the $500 a night price. Small, cramped, dated furnishings, paper thin walls (forget sleeping if noise is an issue for you). In general, the staff was ineffective and poorly trained. We were moved to a suite the second night, which was very nice, but there is no excuse for what the Fairmont charges for their standard rooms. Beware.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Erick K,
Thank you for your comments and observations. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you faced throughout your stay with us. It is certainly not what we envisioned for your trip. We are very disappointed to read you felt some of the staff members you encountered during your stay were poorly trained. This is not a representative of the dedicated, hardworking staff we have. Each of our team members and managers are provided with ongoing departmental training, they also attend and participate in seminars which have been created by Fairmont Hotels & Resorts and our own seminars which are specifically tailored to our property and location. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you expect should you return to our area in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Best golf experience you could have for the price. 3 days golf, meals, accommodations plus instruction every day outstanding value. Staff was very friendly. Both the golf course staff and hotel staff. They pampered us for 3 days. Food was outstanding

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Rob W, thanks for the feedback! We're so glad to hear that our golf pros took good care of you while you were here. Hope your swing is even better now. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you enjoyed summer camp, you might be able to tolerate a stay at this resort. By that, I mean staying in a hot, dark, non air conditioned cabin with only a couple of fans to relieve you from the 85F (30 C) degree temperatures. The bathroom is tiny, theere are no mirrors except in the bathroom, and the paint trim and masonry needs work. There are a few rooms in the main building but most are in cabins scattered around the grounds, which are lovely. In winter or the shoulder seasons, they may be more bearable or even enjoyable, but for $300 plus a night, I want creature comforts. Hopefully, Fairmount will get around to refurbishing so that this property meets the standards of its other resorts.
The restaurants were expensive and service was slow, but the food was fairly good. There is a wide range of activities and there appeared to be a large number of families enjoying them.

Room Tip: There are rumored to be a few airconditioned rooms, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEAPOINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi SEAPOINTER, thank you for your feedback. We have been experiencing a very hot summer this year - our temperatures normally range from 20-24 C in July - and so we do apologize for the heat in your room. We do hope that you are able to return and enjoy some of the wonderful outdoor activities we have at the resort. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardonia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel staff at the Fairmont Jasper, from the valet staff through the management at the wonderful Cavell's restaurant are at the top of their game! They cannot do enough for you and the physical appearance of the stately facility is just gorgeous! My husband and I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Theresa W, thank you for your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family drove up from Banff, and we had planned to spend 3 nights at the JPL; however, we left after 16 hours. I had read reviews that called JPL a summer camp for adults, but that was wildly inaccurate for a $600 per night property. The rooms were incredibly dated (1950s/60s era feel) dirty (inside and out), and in disrepair (esp. for that price). My heart sank as we drove in and I saw the external condition of some of the cabins. I then went inside our room, and I felt like I had ruined my family's vacation. My wife and I were attempting to keep the number of spiders we were killing in the room a secret from our girls. I did not even complain, I just wanted to leave (and did so). The front desk staff was so nice in allowing me leave, and luckily I was able to find another room on short notice at half the price. However, the rest of the staff did not deliver Fairmont service. The restaurant staff was incredibly lacking when we tried to grab a late meal. We asked if we could be seated, got a yeah response, but no one took us to our table. We sat ourselves only to be told to move. Most of the bellman (except one) were inattentive and rude. No one met us at our car or offered to help us with our luggage; however, they told my wife to move the car I had parked in front of the lodge to check-in. A bellman also dismissively told us that they were out of the water that the front desk told us we could get from them...it goes on and on. I have never been so happy to have another hotel take me in.

Room Tip: There is no AC, few rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LafayetteTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear LafayetteTiger, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are terribly disappointed to hear about your stay and hope you will accept our sincere apology. The lack of service and condition of your guest room were not up to our standards and for this we are very sorry. Your comments have been passed on to our operational teams and will be addressed. We do hope that you were able to enjoy the beauty of Jasper regardless of your experience at our property. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing