We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jasper Park Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jasper Park Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel has a beautiful rustic setting with cabin type rooms and a main lodge that houses the concierge and restaurants. Accommodations are fine, tho somewhat dated, and the hotel does not have air conditioning anywhere, typically it's apparently not needed, but it was unusually warm during our stay. Restaurant is excellent, but very pricey. Outdoor facilities looked great. Lake as beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Ron S, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the beautiful surroundings while you were here. This summer has been an unusually warm one for us in Jasper, so we do apologize if your guest room was uncomfortable. Again, thank you for posting your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    870
    673
    462
    259
See reviews for
927
1,747
70
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just back in UK after a months trip to Canada & Alaska, staying in a number of hotels. This was the worst, and not what we expected from the Fairmont brand or a 4*Hotel. Yes, the setting is outstanding but the accommodation is very poor. We arrived at 4.30pm but our room was not yet serviced. After a couple of hours we were shown into our lodge. Yes, stunning views on the river frontage, but tired and dated accommodation. Windows and doors in need of refurbishing and painting. No AC but a noisey ceiling fan which just circulates the already hot air. Using the coffee machine in the room fused all the lights. Charging for wifi was ludicrous at a hotel of this price.
The staff were very polite, but you do wonder for how long they can keep placating annoyed guests who expect much better accommodation for these very high prices! Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned form a trip where we stayed in 4 Fairmont Hotels. We were pleased with all of them apart from the Jasper Park Lodge. The hotel is in need of complete renovation. The rooms were very tired, the communal areas unattractive. Our room was very warm and the lack of air conditioning was a problem.
When we arrived most of the restaurants were fully booked unless you ate ridiculously early or late. We had one very ordinary overpriced meal. The good features were that the staff were very helpful and the lakeside setting was lovely.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janecaroline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi Janecaroline1, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and with the hotel. Currently our owners and design team are finalizing the details for renovations throughout the resort, which will be multi-year and multi-phased. We are optimistic that our guest room refurbishments will begin this fall, with progress throughout the hotel in the following months and years. We do hope you are able to return to Canada and experience the newly renovated Lodge in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Room was horrible. No air conditioning, only ceiling and table top fans, toilet did work properly, had to leave windows open all night for air and people walking by all night and day. No security. Parking difficult and inconvenient. Restaurants very good, though. Better to stay in town, 5 minutes away and then go to Park Lodge for eating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Pnjholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Pnjholland, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your guest room and do apologize that parking at the resort was inconvenient for you. Parking can be a challenge during the summer months due to high occupancy levels and for this we are very sorry. We are however happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to see you back again in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Wonderful views of the mountains and lakes from the Emerald Lounge and Cavell Restaurant. Truely memorable golf experience. The bed is the most comfortable one I've ever slept in with the feather duvet and pillows. I wish I could have taken then home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've stayed at JPL approx 10 times over the last 25 years. The grounds are beautiful, restaurant always offers great quality food & a great golf course. The issue is that they have not renovated their cabins for over 20 + years. They are nice rooms but fairly tired (cabin #305) & summer rates are fairly high. I like JPL but I feel Fairmont need to put money back into this property sooner than later.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelots26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello travelots26, thank you for your review. Currently our owners and design team are finalizing the details for renovations throughout the resort, which will be multi-year and multi-phased. We are optimistic that our guest room refurbishments will begin this fall, with progress throughout the hotel in the following months and years. Again, thank you for your review and for being a long-time guest of The Lodge. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

First visit at the JPL during summer. Brought some out of town relatives. We enjoyed our stay. It is more expensive during "high" summer season. Same rooms are probably half price during the ski season. Everything is more expensive in Jasper during high season. Our relatives had a lake view which was amazing. The rooms we had were in very good condition. Keurig coffee, kettle in the rooms. The grounds were lovely. Parking was free, but hard to find close to the cabin. Wifi is free for President members (just sign up beforehand for free). Also, got newspaper in the morning. The kids club room in the main lodge was fun for the children and the swimming pool was nice and warm. The property is definitely different from the typical fairmont property (lodge style versus hotel).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunkmanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing