We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fairmont lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fairmont lodge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

overall was a nice place to stay , just felt it was overpriced , food was average compared to other high end resorts ,a beautiful setting in the rockies , a bit noisy with banging doors and voices next door , internet service to room not available

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Daniel M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful setting. It is, however, unfortunate you had less than a satisfactory overall experience with us. We continuously strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and clearly did not achieve that with you, of which we apologize for. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    869
    673
    462
    259
See reviews for
927
1,745
70
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Give yourself time to stroll around the grounds as well as some of the activities of this fantastic Fairmont property. Indulge in wonderful menus from the many dining venues. Relax and be rejuvenated by the peace and tranquility as well as the many photo opportunities. Watch out for the Elk around the Lodge and outside your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merewether
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Although a gorgeous position and venue, we found the rooms extremely expensive for very basic cabin finishes. Yes, I understand the Fairmont are attempting to keep the traditional standard, however the hotel would have been far more valued at half the room fee that was charged. We were expecting much more, and we found the photos displayed on the website deceptive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello Penny O, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear that you didn't find value in your guest room and that you didn't think the images online were accurate - this is certainly not our intent. If you'd like to share your thoughts on which pictures you felt were inaccurate, please do reach out to us directly at jasperparklodge@fairmont.com. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I love Fairmont hotels as they are some of the best hotels in the world. But, this one is completely overpriced both for the rooms and the food. The hotel lobby and its offerings are wonderful...great view, nice restaurants, acceptable food although overpriced food. Service is impeccable as I would expect from Fairmont. But, the room was what I would expect from a $180 to $225 per night hotel at best. I realize it's in a National Park and they can probably get those prices all day long from foreign travelers. But, If you are expecting a really really nice room for that rate you are going to be disappointed. If I was to do over I would pay less and go for a cabin hotel option that is located closer to the main roads. This hotel is off the main highway so driving in and out several times a day gets old. Love ya Fairmont but this one is substantially overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to lobby building
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of walking...be prepared. Not sure if they are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrev94412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi shrev94412 - thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you are a loyal Fairmont guest and are able to visit our beautiful locations around the world. We are, of course, disappointed to hear that you did not see the value of your guest room. Though our rates fluctuate, August is the busiest month in Jasper and is therefore our high season. We do hope that we were able to provide you with a high level of service throughout your stay and that you will come back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This place nowhere near four stars!!!! One, maybe one and half at the most!!! Price for room in neighborhood of 400-500 bucks makes you feel cheated. Big time.
Rooms are very old, hardly ever maintained, and lacking basics for advertised level.
Restaurants were inviting and food good, but service highly unprofessional and sloppy... and bill for the dinner provides answer for question why most of the guests driving to Jasper to get their food - 100 dollars for snack and drink in lounge for two. And mean literally two drinks and two lounge-style snacks. Not even dinner.
Anybody who reading this please think twice before booking this place and kiss goodbye your 500-800 per night. Take my advise, book something else, more reasonable and much higher level of service. This wouldn't be hard to do because pretty much anything in area provides much better service for much less price. Even Days Inn Hinton where we happened to spend night on a way, left much better impression for only 100 bucks!!!!

Room Tip: no good rooms here, nothing to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello Michael S, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and with the service you received while you were here. We strive for a very high level of service and are very sorry that we did not deliver this to you. Should you want to reach out to us directly about the service issues you had, please contact us at jasperparklodge@fairmont.com. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel has a beautiful rustic setting with cabin type rooms and a main lodge that houses the concierge and restaurants. Accommodations are fine, tho somewhat dated, and the hotel does not have air conditioning anywhere, typically it's apparently not needed, but it was unusually warm during our stay. Restaurant is excellent, but very pricey. Outdoor facilities looked great. Lake as beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Ron S, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the beautiful surroundings while you were here. This summer has been an unusually warm one for us in Jasper, so we do apologize if your guest room was uncomfortable. Again, thank you for posting your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just back in UK after a months trip to Canada & Alaska, staying in a number of hotels. This was the worst, and not what we expected from the Fairmont brand or a 4*Hotel. Yes, the setting is outstanding but the accommodation is very poor. We arrived at 4.30pm but our room was not yet serviced. After a couple of hours we were shown into our lodge. Yes, stunning views on the river frontage, but tired and dated accommodation. Windows and doors in need of refurbishing and painting. No AC but a noisey ceiling fan which just circulates the already hot air. Using the coffee machine in the room fused all the lights. Charging for wifi was ludicrous at a hotel of this price.
The staff were very polite, but you do wonder for how long they can keep placating annoyed guests who expect much better accommodation for these very high prices! Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing