We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Jasper!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Being greeted with cold lemonade when you arrive, then walking into your room and opening the window to see an elk grazing just outside your door...priceless. Top that off with campfire smores, and it totals one great Jasper experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hi Adam P - we're so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay! Sounds like you were able to enjoy the "great Canadian Lodge experience" we aim to provide. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 4,046 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

The paint is peeling off; the carpets are old and dirty; but the price is still five-star. Jasper Park Lodge used to be one of our favorite places but never again. The food is expensive, but mediocre; and even the staff, who are very nice, seem genuinely embarrassed at the state of the hotel. It is hard to believe that a reputable hotel operator such as Fairmont would be willing to tarnish their reputation by continuing to operate the facility in such a dilapidated state.

Room Tip: Cabins beside the lake are quieter but all are in need of a face-lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Barry L,
Thank you for your comments and observations from your recent stay with us. We can appreciate that some areas of the hotel are older than others and would benefit from updated décor. As you touch on, we are in the process of addressing this through renovations and we hope for an opportunity to showcase these renovations to you in the future. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high quality standards we strive to achieve everyday and for that we truly apologize. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality accommodations you expect should you return to our area in the future. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Reception area is lovely and staff are fantastic. Lovely walks around the lake and wildlife to see. Restaurants are really nice. This is a cabin experience which is different to a hotel, rooms are clean and spacious

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwen295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your review, Gwen295 - we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Beautiful surroundings. Lots of wildlife. However, the rooms are old and dated. Not up to the standards of other Fairmont Properties. Most rooms are in small buildings throughout the property. Concierge here not helpful at all. This is a 'lodge' type property and that says it all. Rustic. Did not seemed staffed to handle large groups at one time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FVboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear FVboy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted your were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings however, we are disappointed to read the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies you felt the concierge was not helpful. Each of our team members are provided with ongoing departmental training and also attend and participate in seminars which have been created by Fairmont Hotels & Resorts and our own seminars which are specifically tailored to our property and location in order to provide our guests with exceptional and memorable service. It is disappointing that you did not feel you received this level of service and we truly apologize. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Premises need maintenance, concrete at front door broken. Emerald lounge food preparation left much to be desired, meals were cold and not up to standard. Shower hot water did take a long time to come through. Beautiful location. Staff did try to solve the food issues and offered some free meals, but for the price of the room you would expect it to be right in the first place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank appieo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear appieo55,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies and regret in failing to meet your expectations regarding your visit. We eagerly take in any feedback whether positive or negative, as it will only help us improve the product and service we offer and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. While we cannot change your experience, we hope that our willingness to learn and the gestures offered demonstrated our commitment towards continuous improvements. We do hope that one day we will be able to welcome you back to enjoy the true Canadian Lodge experience that we strive to offer all of our guests. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The resort is beautiful/picturesque and is situated on a lake about 5 km outside of Jasper. The pool was amazingly warm (loved it). We got to see a mother elk & her baby outside of our room. The food was very good. However, when it came to service, they just didn't measure up considering the price we paid for the rooms. We went for supper at 7 pm and it took over an hour before our food was served. The waiter was very nice and apologetic, but our kids were starving and we expected to be served sooner. Although we were offered help with our bags, we refused because we had no idea we would have to park a block away from our cabin and walk uphill with our luggage because there was limited parking close to the rooms. We didn't want to stop in front of our room because there was just a single wide road in front of it & didn't want to block traffic. We had a mouse in our room & called to report it, but no one came, so we finally just went to bed and hoped that it would too! The hotel did comp us for one of our meals after the fact due to the inconvenience and non-response by maintenance. We were also surprised that the cabins do not have air conditioning (seriously?). Fortunately, the room did cool down with the help of fans and screen doors early enough in the evening to lock the door overnight. The hotel absolutely has the makings for a fabulous guest experience. The staff seemed nice, but just tired because there were not enough of them to keep up with the fully occupied hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Brenda G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our property, the outdoor heated pool and even got a chance to see some wildlife! Within a Fairmont experience, every guest is offered a warm welcome and is made to feel special, valued and appreciated and we were disappointed to read you did not experience such service. While we cannot change your experience, we hope that our willingness to learn and the gestures offered demonstrated our commitment towards continuous improvements. We hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The resort's location and grounds are breathtaking. We booked one of the lake view cottages and it was very nice. It was not outstanding. Our lake view was pretty much blocked by a stand of evergreens in front of us, and while the furnishings were not shabby - they weren't as nice as what I expected for close to $600 per night. I understand that I am also paying for the spectacular grounds which are beautifully maintained, but for that type of money per night, I would expect to receive wifi with my visit. I would also expect that if the hotel is going to use a "box spring exposed" type of bed, then they should shell out $50 for a box spring cover. Anyway, overall, the resort is breathtaking, and the golf was fabulous. The service was super, too, lots of young twenty-somethings with tons of energy, love working at Jasper & for Fairmont, and eager to please. The resort even has one of the twenty-somethings driving around scooping deer & elk droppings! The elk really seem to enjoy those flower boxes on the cottages. We opted for the Bed & Breakfast rate, which turned out to be a great choice. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, especially enjoying our meal on the ground level lakeside terrace. We also enjoyed dinner after our round of golf out on the lakeside terrace and that was truly magical. I'll be returning next year for sure - but making my booking further in advance.

Room Tip: Book early to try and get lower room rates, B&B option provides better value. Don't expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello Wet_Coast1 - thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear about the great experiences you had with us here at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge - you're right, the surroundings and the wildlife make this a truly magical place. We do apologize about the box spring cover, and your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping Team. See you next year! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £167 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing