We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly nice”
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lobstick Lodge
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Suprisingly nice”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had read some bad revies but found the hotel to be very clean and spacious. We spent quite a lot of time in the hot tubs and pool and were the only ones using it. The pool was large, there were 4 hot tubs 3 outside which was nice to sit in them with the view of the snow on the mountain. We liked the view from the bar area. The hotel was short walk into town but it was nice to stroll before and after dinner. Breakfast was very tasty and was nice to be able to make up your own combination according to your appetite.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Dawn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    207
    221
    83
    69
See reviews for
202
249
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had seen some very bad reviews before of this hotel (more from the winter) and so we were very surprised of the hotel when we stayed one night for the first time ever in this hotel :-)
Room comfortable, clean and silent. We really enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and the buffet breakfast.
Staff were friendly and we really enjoyed the pool and one special hot tub outside the pool on the left.
It is a place we recommend for spring.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marel123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked the room with a kitchenette and you can tell this room was not made for a kitchenette. There was no range hood and the frying pan was on its last legs. The room was smelly like old smoke and damp. I went to the local grocery store and picked up Febreeze. There was a pee stain on the carpet in the hallway. The inside hot tub didn't work and neither did the shower. It was my first and last time at this hotel. The downstairs floor of this hotel felt old and cold and very unwelcoming.

Room Tip: don't get a room in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Quite a comfortable hotel, set back from main street, so no noise from trains, which I've experienced with other hotels. Clean and comfortable, but plumbing from other rooms a bit loud. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Lobstick lodge is quite charming, we were in room 329. There was no air con but fans were supplied. There were mosquito nets at the windows which were needed. Our room had a kitchen (cooker and sink and full range of crockery) Also an iron and ironing board as well as TV and free wi-fi. All in all very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is in need of serious updating the bedroom looks like somewhere grandma would live. The tv has more snow on the channels than on the surrounding mountains. Dinner to an age to arrive and was not even warm. Ordered a sweet again this took so long to arrive the ice cream was melting. I would not recommend this hotel. In fact I will be writing to the tour company and suggest they find an alternative.

I also took a look at the breakfast menu and $9 for continental and $14 for cooked is far to expensive.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at Lobstick Lodge for 4 nights late April. Had the 3 children (12, 14, 16) so was pleased to find a place that would allow the 5 of us in one unit. Unit had 2 double beds and one sofa bed. Unit was quite adequate - a bit dated but comfortable and clean enough. Was skiing at Marmot Basin so wasn't around during the days.
Boys were disappointed with the communal hot-tubs. The first night they went down there and 2 of them were closed, and in the one they used there was only a single water jet working. The boys didn't go back down to the hot tubs.
Room was well equipped with a kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove with oven, pots, crockery, cutlery etc which was very useful given the supermarkets in town. The only annoyance here was that the smoke alarm was directly overhead the stove/oven, so most times the oven door was opened to check on food the smoke alarm would go off.
Had a great stay in Jasper. Overall the accomodation was decent value for money for Jasper, but don't expect the same quality as some other places (e.g. Banff).
Had no problems with noise as some other reviewers reported.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Property: Lobstick Lodge
Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing