We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lobstick Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hinton Lodge(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedargate(Jasper)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
73
245
274
105
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
245
274
105
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezercomfortable stayrooms are largewalk into townbeds were comfortableindoor poolmarmot basinstayed here for two nightsdowntown jaspertubskitchenetterockiesskiingedgeelk
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our first impressions from the outside was of a very run down and much unloved hotel.
Inside the décor was in need of some TLC and we found hundreds of suitcase scuff marks along the corridor to our room.

The floor boards were really noisy throughout the hotel and we ended up playing a game of who could walk to our room from the reception area without making a sound.

This was impossible!

Our room was clean but was located near the stairwell which also gave you access to the rear car park. So every time anyone used the stairs or entrance it sounded like a herd of elephants coming in. The Hotel was extremely hot and the heat in our room was unbearable which made us both feel sick upon entering. We eventually had to sleep both nights with our windows wide open just to keep the room cool. The Bathroom was okay but again in need of some TLC.
Our LCD TV’s picture quality had more snow on it than outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeWantAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We found our stay at the lobstick lodge to be quite a pleasant place to stay and the staff were very accommodating...the rooms are large and clean and modern....the food was good, we had Christmas buffet as well as breakfast buffet, prices are good for what you get....the facilities were maintained properly....the pool was a cold pool which was a definite surprise at first but the hot tubs were what they were....hot tubs....for being an older hotel the lobstick has managed to keep relevant and kept up with the times....we will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms had all the modern conveniences (refrigerator, coffee pot, flat screen tv etc). Staff was pleasant enough. My only complaints was the company Christmas party (was informed that it was Lobstick management) that was held on our floor. The party goers couldn't seem to contain themselves to the banquet room, but rather drizzled out into the hallways, being very loud and rowdy. My husband asked them more than once to please keep it down and finally had to complain to staff. I find it ironic that it was the management team that was making the ruckus. My second complaint is that no food services are available between breakfast and supper. The restaurant closes until 5. I was confined to the hotel room with my son who was sick and no vehicle and was unable to get anything decent to feed him other than local pizza delivery. The fact that the Lodge is so far removed from the downtown corridor makes that fact a little inconvenient. There was also a little gift shop that coincidentally was closed the entire weekend that we were there.

Room Tip: Request that your room be far away from the 3rd floor banquet room OR inquire as to any functions that may be happening in that room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Black mold found in first room after noticing wall paper was coming off the walls. We were given another room, in this room the security chain was broken and the oven did not work, ended up using the microwave for our family dinner. No apology given by the management group or staff. We have stayed at the Lobstick previous years but this experience.has reassured our family not to stay at the Lobstick. So, properly back to the Best Western or stay in Hinton.

Room Tip: If you want a good care free experience find a different location. This is only my opinion.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnEastwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that your experience at the Lobstick Lodge was not up to your or our standards. The problems you encountered have been repaired however I am very disappointed that we did not apologize for this situation. It is my understanding that the clerk working that night tried to rectify the issues but did not explain or apologize properly and that is not acceptable. For the record I am sorry for the issues during your stay and while the alternatives you have listed are very good I do hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had 2 nights here during our 19 day fly-drive tour of BC/Alberta. On arrival the receptionist was having difficulty with another guest and was getting a little frustrated; eventually another receptionist arrived to deal with the queue waiting to check in. We were somewhat surprised to find our room was semi-basement. However, we did have a full kitchen, large sitting area with comfortable sofa, dining table and chairs and large bedroom (and, of course a bathroom). Although we could open some of the windows it was noisy at times as it was almost under the steps to the lobby and there was a seat immediately outside the window where people gathered in the evening and mornings and talked very loudly...not realising there was a bedroom close by no doubt. However, it did mean we could cater for ourselves and enjoy a plate of vegetables with our meal - why do restaurants either not serve veg or if they do they have only been waved at the hot water and are practically raw....not even al dente! Did not have time to use the swimming pool but it did look very inviting and the areas around were clean. Visited the Museum which was small but very informative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ser45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews