We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel”
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lobstick Lodge
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room, but found that as we were adjacent to a car park, it became very noisy especially in the early hours of the morning. Wasn't impressed with the outside of the hotel as there were only steps up into the lobby and no ramp for disabled people, or for wheeling luggage. Had one breakfast and was suitably impressed by the choice and the freshness of the food, and the service was superb ~ well done Benedict! Everything was clean and comfortable with a lot of facilities available within the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is just set out of town, a 5 minute walk, but lovely location and within a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction there are a variety of different walks you can choose. The rooms was spacious, equipped and clean - they were however very hot, and we didn't have air conditioning. The staff were friendly, the bar area was nice and they had a good selection of drinks. Try the pool area (they have a whirlpool, jacuzzi and sauna)!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I wanted to check out the property before bringing 100 Volkssporters there on a bus tour. All very adequate considering there is room to modernize the hotel. It was kept a little warm as furnace seemed to be on during the day when not required. There is no AC but it doesn't get overly warm in the summer. I didn't get to the restaurants as my stay was short. I would stay again.

Room Tip: In summer may want to stay on North side of Hotel as it may be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerryjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were unable to get into the Chateau Jasper on our return trip which we really liked but asked hotel reservation group for similar hotel as were traveling through, they suggested the Lobstick which was right next door to Chateau. Looks a bit more tired than the other, front desk staff efficient but would have been nice to at least get a welcoming smile. Our room was down on the first floor which was great for both parking & bringing or suitcases etc. in, but room was too warm & no AC so all we could do was open windows. Being a bit below ground level, I didn't feel particularly comfortable leaving them open all night but we did so we could sleep but for me a restless sleep because of that (no way to lock it to stay open just a little bit) There was a fan on shelf in closet but we don't like fan blowing directly on us all night. Room was ok but dark, beds (2 in our room) a bit on soft side, also bathroom small but very clean, lots of towels & lots of hot water. Our shower head connection sprayed water outside the shower itself onto the floor even with adjusting but think this was fixable & we mentioned it to front desk clerk when we checked out (he was more friendly than person that check us in). We could hear people above us walking around and also doors slamming in hallway so wasn't too soundproof. Also price of room was quite a bit more than what we paid next door for a better room but that could be because it was the start of long weekend. I don't think we would stay here again, was a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for room on main floor or upper floor so won't feel uncomfortable leaving windows open at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the lobstick again this past April, great stay, friendly sevice and even better value. Hot tubs where added value and the skiing was excellent. Location was close to downtown, I recommend this hotel for anyone taking their family on a vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernshark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Rolled into Jasper at 930 pm it was busy. All the other hotels were packed with hockey kids. All we were looking for was a clean, quiet room and this hotel delivered just that. The interior of the hotel looks out dated but the rooms were fabulous. In the morning at first I thought hot water may be an issue but not at all. The hotel clerk told me the boilers are brand new. Bathrooms were updated and so were the beds. I will definitely stay there again on my trek to Calgary.

Room Tip: Just as and you shall receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randi6957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good points - walking distance to town where there is a good laundromat/coffee shop, restaurant food in the hotel is good.

Bad points - we stayed during spring break and some parents let their oldish kids/teenagers run up and down and around until all hours. How rude. We complained at 10.30pm as were next to the timber stairs. Not sure if the young lady said anything but it did quieten down around 11.00pm.By this time my husband's blood pressure was up. There was broken glass near the hot tubs even though glass is not allowed there.

Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermitage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £50 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing