We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms”
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lobstick Lodge
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The rooms were a good size and clean but could do with updating. Breakfast was included and was good. There was a swimming pool which wasn't really inviting. There was a lot of noise late on a night when people were heading back to there rooms and a scuffle outside our room which was a bit frightening. The hotel was in a good location, not far from the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in far better rooms in BC for half the price.
Honestly no air conditioning?!?!?! I've stayed in complete dives that still provide air conditioning.
Dated rooms.
Price is terribly high for the value.
Noisy, can hear neighbors and upstairs people using bathroom clearly.
Beds and pillows uncomfortable.
Room was fairly clean though- I guess thats where all the money goes.
You know that feeling you get when someone steals something from you and you have no choice but to stand there and take it, that's how I will feel leaving this hotel.
If the price would have been I'd say about cut in half of what we paid, I wouldn't have had high expectations.
I will never recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank KTM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel had well done up, clean rooms. The bathroom was well kept. The service and food at the restaurant was great. It is located a little far away from the main streets at Jasper. Overall, a comfortable stay with no complains

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorerspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked a suite for a one night stay in Jasper. Check in was ok, with the exception that we had booked this hotel, because we were traveling with a dog, and they said our reservation did not say anything about the dog, but they eventually were able to find us a room. The room itself was large, and clean. We were able to walk downtown Jasper about a 15 minute walk. My son used the indoor pool but it is very small for such a large hotel. Overall it met our needs for the one night we were there.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, make sure you call ahead to confirm that they have reserved a pet f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skycam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights during a Alberta/BC roadtrip and we were disappointed about Lobstick Lodge. First of all, it is far away from being a lodge, which is no drama, but the general appearance is not charming. It looks like right from the 80ies. In the lobby, we got a first impression of the smell which would accomany us for the 2 nights: dust, old carpets and aggressive cleaning products. We had the room right next door to the lobby (really next door to the lobby) so we could hear every single guests getting in and out and all the talks from the lobby. As the smoking area was just in front of our window, our room smelled cigarettes. I asked to change the room, but the lady at the reception told us in a very brief manner, it wouldn't be possible. So we only had someone putting lots air freshener into our room ... The only good thing about the old and somber rooms were the space. We had breakfast at the restaurant, which was ok with nice service.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 207, it is next to the lobby and very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The rooms were spacious -- standard double-occupancy with 2 queen beds. Large TV in the room. The on-site pool was a little cold, but it was a nice feature to have. I wasn't too keen on the front desk staff cuz checking in was painful. Overall, the place is a little old but not bad. Seems like everything in Jasper is old and could use some renovations, so in comparison to the other hotels it's about the same. Really didn't like the rate: thought it was overpriced given the condition of the hotel.... but everything in Jasper is overpriced. Next Alberta trip I'm skipping Jasper altogether and spending time in Banff: equally as beautiful and surprisingly reasonable price-wise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gimped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked a Deluxe room here late in our trip and after five minutes in the place I'm already not impressed. The costly room price does not include even a basic breakfast, the walls and carpets of the hallways leading to the rooms are worn and somewhat faded, and our pricey 'Deluxe Room' has a view of the car park, has no cream/milk in the fridge (only powdered coffee whitener), and the room smells of smoke, despite being a non smoking room, because the windows have been open and people stand outside in the car park smoking and the breeze is bringing it in. The room decor itself is little better than the $99 motel we stayed at in Golden last night.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £50 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing