We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price, a bit far from town”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 28 December 2012

On the edge of town which can seem far when it's -25. Clean room with huge tv which was nice. No microwave or kitchenette though. Unfortunately, we were across from the hottub where people were loudly drunk every single night. They don't seem to enforce no drinking in the tub rules. Staff were pleasant, service at restaurant was great.

Side note which is probably true in every hotel, the pillows are way too stuffed (I'd bring my own next time).

Room Tip: Think about whether you want to be close to the hottub and pool (you have to go outside to get to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfirsttime444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Got this hotel on Hotwire for a good price, just a overnight stop on our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were upgraded at no cost to a better room, and even got a bottle of wine and chocolates compliments of the hotel delivered to our door! Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Not a bad place to stay "in between" for a night. Very clean, soaps, shampoos, room was spacious, large tv, eco friendly, (i.e.recycleable products) . About three blocks from downtown - good walk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

we were really happy !! clean comfortable bed !! fridge & stove in the unit we were in !! a little more expensive than we normally pay, but it was Jasper !!

Thank Truffles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool which we didn´t have time to enjoy.The room and bathroom were modern and of a good size. Everything was clean. It had a big window with a nice view.
We were offered an upgrade without extra charge.
The price was a bit high but less expensive than other hotels in the area.
The check in is too late (4PM).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edu-Adri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were east bound from Vancouver heading to Edmonton. When we hit Jasper we thought we might stay for the night rather than drive on in darkness. We called for the last minute specials at a few hotels. Knowing this was the quiet time of year we expected some good results to our search. We called the Fairmont and the best rate for the night was almost 300 dollars! We asked if that was the best they could do and that was it. I thought it peculiar that they would rather have the room sit empty for the night. We then tried the Marmot. It was obvious from the onset they were looking for business. When I told Derek from Poland at the front desk that we were considering staying the night in Jasper if we could get something reasonable, you could see the gears go into motion. Derek hooked us up with a wonderful room with a king bed at better than their regular rate and much lower than the Fairmont. We needent search anymore. Derek wanted rooms filled and understood the opportunity of giving a bargain.
We proceeded to unpack and dropped a 100 bucks in the lounge on dinner and drinks, where we were served by a young fellow from England (sorry but the name escapes me). He and his girlfriend both worked at the hotel. She did painting and he did lounge and restauraunt service.

After that we retired to our room, which included a living room, seperate bedroom, full bathroom, microwave and fridge. In addition there were flat screen T.V's in both the bed room and the living room. The next morning we had the hot tub and pool all to ourselves before we left.
The room was clean, the pool was clean, the staff were great and the attitude for business brought us in the door. Bravo!

Room Tip: The King rooms are recently renovated. They have seprate air conditioning in the bed room and the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine M, Manager at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear DaleandAngela
Thank you very much for your kind words towards our staff member Derek.
He takes pride in everything he does and I am very proud to hear how he has gone out of his way to make your stay memorable.
We will certainly be rewarding Derek for a job well done.
Thank you
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located about 3 or 4 blocks from the "action" of Jasper townsite, this motel was convenient and decently appointed for our needs. The staff were pleasant and prompt with our small requests. The pool was clean, warm for the kiddies and had a non icky hotel hot tub. We had a kitchenette and a separate room with a double and a single in it plus a fold out which was fantastic for our small family. There was a $15 pet fee which seemed reasonable. Over all, we would come back as this was a clean (except for some shower mold in the caulking) and well appointed hotel in an otherwise expensive town for what you get when it comes to a resort motel.

If I had cons, I would apply it to a few hotels in this town. The word "tired" in terms of decorations and appointments. I have been coming to Jasper since a kid in the mid 80's and other than the flat screen TV, very little in many of the hotels and motels looks as if it has changed much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank physiodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £55 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing