We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Stay”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Amazing! Rooms were clean and well stocked in kitchenette. Fireplace is a nice touch. Staff was extremely friendly. Neat to see the elk wandering the parking lot! Outdoor hottub, indoor pool and hottub was great as well. Food was good at restaurant, didn't eat out much as we had kitchenette to cook in. Would totally stay here again! Thanks for an awesome vacation! Came to each room and handed out cookies on Christmas Day, nice touch! (Cookies were amazing, by the way).

Room Tip: Any would be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    412
    168
    51
    22
See reviews for
205
452
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Clean, quiet and in the middle of the mountains... what more can you ask for?

We went to the Marmot Lodge with the "romance in the rockies" package deal. This was a great deal! For $169 per night (minimum 2 nights), the package included 2 buffet breakfasts and a 3 course evening meal (all for 2 people). Upon arrival, there was Champagne in our room.

The room was a regular motel room - clean and recently updated - and there were even a coffee pot and kettle to boil water.

There are 2 hot tubs, one of which is covered but open to the outside. The other tub is indoors in the same building as the sauna and regular pool.

Staff were friendly and nice. We would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwilliams37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

On the edge of town which can seem far when it's -25. Clean room with huge tv which was nice. No microwave or kitchenette though. Unfortunately, we were across from the hottub where people were loudly drunk every single night. They don't seem to enforce no drinking in the tub rules. Staff were pleasant, service at restaurant was great.

Side note which is probably true in every hotel, the pillows are way too stuffed (I'd bring my own next time).

Room Tip: Think about whether you want to be close to the hottub and pool (you have to go outside to get to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripfirsttime444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Got this hotel on Hotwire for a good price, just a overnight stop on our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were upgraded at no cost to a better room, and even got a bottle of wine and chocolates compliments of the hotel delivered to our door! Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Not a bad place to stay "in between" for a night. Very clean, soaps, shampoos, room was spacious, large tv, eco friendly, (i.e.recycleable products) . About three blocks from downtown - good walk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

we were really happy !! clean comfortable bed !! fridge & stove in the unit we were in !! a little more expensive than we normally pay, but it was Jasper !!

Helpful?
Thank Truffles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool which we didn´t have time to enjoy.The room and bathroom were modern and of a good size. Everything was clean. It had a big window with a nice view.
We were offered an upgrade without extra charge.
The price was a bit high but less expensive than other hotels in the area.
The check in is too late (4PM).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edu-Adri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing