We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Stay, Charming Little Place”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the outside when you arrive, the hotel does look a little outdated. But once you open your door to your room, it's a whole different story. The rooms look much more updated and fresh inside. Rooms are very spacious and clean, the bathroom was what really surprised me with its large walk-in shower. The staff were super friendly at check in and always have great suggestions on what to do in Jasper. The internet at this place thought can be quite slow, not sure if it's due to everyone being on it at once or just slow service in general, but hey you're suppose to be on vacation in Jasper so you shouldn't be on the internet anyway. You are also across from the main train line, but from our room we didn't hear a thing. Try and request a room farther back away from the main road as it's a lot quieter. It is also a bit of a walk to all the main shops (about 10-15 minute walk) as it is quite far north on the main street. You also want to book well in advanced if you are planning to come during summer because it fills up fast, mainly due to tour groups and the Rocky Mountaineer guests who use this hotel when starting or ending their tour. Overall, great hotel and would definitely come back to stay here again someday!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent welcome on reception-I had emailed ahead to ask for a renovated room , ground floor set back from the road and that was exactly what I got ! it was a beautiful room! scrupulously clean and the most wonderful shower cubicle- you could certainly shower a deux in it ! So quiet as well-only stayed the one night which was a pity as it was such a nice place ! We ate in the Embers restaurant which again was really good and reasonably priced ! The young man on reception gave me directions in the morning to the Yellowhead museum in. Jasper - thank you - really enjoyed that too!

Room Tip: Just read the reviews and let them know what you would like and I'm sure they will make every ef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretPonthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have been coming to Jasper off and on for decades and our family has stayed at the Marmot Lodge many times. It has been around for many years but the renovations undertaken a few years ago were a welcomed change. It is still a great place to stay in Jasper for excellent value. There are a couple kitchenette suites. It's not luxurious, but the beds are very comfortable, the washrooms are good and there are fridges in each room.

The restaurant there is Embers Steakhouse and they cooked a very good Christmas dinner. The breakfast is great. The buffet is well stocked and there are menu selections if you prefer. Plus you are only a short 10minute walk to downtown Jasper. It's located nicely in town.

The front desk was very helpful with request and made the stay great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powisallgood919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not luxury accomodation but very clean and obviously has had an upgrade. Bed was very comfortable and the walking distance from downtown Jasper is perfect. The man at the front desk made special arrangements for us as I was recovering from an injury and could not use the stairs. Very much appreciated. The only thing that could have been a problem, if it had been very hot outside, was a very noisy air conditioner. We left the window open and it was fine. Would stay here again. Price was very fair!

Room Tip: There is some outside noise. The train track is very close. I would ask for a room at the side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean, comfortable with a pool and hot tub. Very helpful staff. Several restaurants in town which is only a short walk and provides an opportunity to appreciate the great views. Easy pick up for station and coach trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A highly recommended budget stay with free WiFi, tea/coffee making facilities, large bath/shower, television, very clean rooms, pool, sauna and hot tub. Ten minute walk into town. No breakfast but no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irving And Wend... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

At the edge of the town is this great place, helpfull staff and great spacious rooms for a very fair price (mind though we were staying there in low season). Pool and hottub available and very convenient for exploring Jasper National Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
762 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing