We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Motel type accommodation”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 12 June 2014

There's nothing wrong with the Marmot lodge if you view it as what it is - a bog standard US type motel. The room was small but comfortable, the pool and hot tub reasonable, the breakfast , dinner OK but nothing outstanding. It's 15 minutes walk from the centre of Jasper but if that doesn't put you off then it's alright for a night or two.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

A short walk from the station but worth it fine place to stay with all the usual amenities , but the one that sold it was the hot tub and swimming pool after a long day in the mountains surrounding Jasper it was pure bliss

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although the hotel faces a railway and busy road we found it quiet. Some travellers might be put off by the 15 minute walk into town. The rooms were fine, but, like so many hotel rooms, pitch dark. I had to use a torch to pack my bags. What is this obsession with dim lighting? The breakfast buffet was very ordinary.... Worthwhile walking into town to a cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were on a Rocky Mountaineer tour and my family and I were booked into the Marmot and to our surprise the room was large and well laid out. The shower was large and bathroom a very good size. The kitchenette was a great idea I wish more hotels had the layout that you did. If and when we come back we would be more than happy to stay there again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stuidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Marmot Lodge for 2 nights as part of our road trip tour of BC and Alberta, the check in staff were friendly and helpful, and I loved the fact it was a Motel with parking outside the room so no faffing around with luggage in elevators!

The room was spacious and very clean and the bathroom had a superb shower. There is AC and a fridge and microwave provided which was excellent. The hotel is just 15mins walk from the main shopping area and the road is flat, making the walk into town a pleasure.

The onsite grill and bar was superb - WARNING!!! if you order the ribs the portions were HUGE (compared to UK portions!) and very tasty. Loved this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette504216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the Marmot Lodge on business in April and again in May.

The desk staff were really on their game. They already knew it was me coming through the door and had the keys ready. "Here you go, Mr. ------- !" No fuss, no hassle, just easy and quick.

The exterior is a bit dated - it's got "motel" written all over it - but don't let that fool you. The room interiors are fresh and modern and very clean. These were the quietest, most restful nights I have had in Jasper in years.

Breakfast at the Embers steak house on the property was hot, prompt, and delicious. They also have a rather average hot breakfast buffet, but overall my stays at the Marmot were a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Exit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a nice, affordable and very, very clean hotel. We stayed for one night and loved all the amenities. Despite being an older hotel, they had a lovely updated bathroom with a lovely shower. We stayed in a double queen room with coffee and tea service as well as a fridge. There were two leather chairs in our room and the room was nicely decorated with vintage Canadian stamps framed artwork. The hotel was close to everything so you could park and walk. They also had an ice machine so we could repack our cooler before moving on. They were willing to provide breakfast at a nominal fee but we were equipped with our own food and refreshments.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel, such as 132, etc. were very quiet and did not face Connaught Ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £48 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing