We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old and very hot room”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very old and very hot room”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We came here after a long but nice drive,we were told at the reception we got a free upgrade,so we were very excitid. When we opened the room it was gone,we had one of the old and very outdated rooms,bummer. The upgrade was that it was bigger,but we didn't need the space,what we did need was an airconditioning. O my god it was hot,the 4 fans didn't make much of a difference. We were told at the reception the hotel was full so i didn't go back to the reception to ask for another room,because i guess they would have said we already got an upgrade,but be sure that when you book this hotel you ask for a new room! Because the rest is ok,it was clean and the people who work there were ince,but it was way to hot for a room with no airco.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    431
    178
    52
    23
See reviews for
220
477
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a mediocre hotel and the room is very dark. I was on the bottom floor and could hear the people above me walking around. I liked the white noise from a fan but the a/c cut off and on and because I am a light sleeper, it annoyed me so I had to turn it off. On the other hand, I LOVED all of the staff. They went out of their way to help me in the ways I needed help. The view from in front of the hotel was nice and I loved all of the flowers hanging all over. The internet is very slow. I only stayed one night but thus is definitely not a place I would want to stay for a long period of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a day spent travelling, it was great to rest in one of the suites at the Marmot. Located at the first floor - with no lifts, so be aware - it afforded spacious accommodation, comfortable surroundings and extremely clean kitchen and bathroom. The Jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise.
The pool and sauna are located in separate, but adjacent, building and are well maintained and clean.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: There are no lifts to the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this hotel to be very friendly with a nice reception area. Our room was large with all the amenities we needed and was very close to the lovely swimming pool,sauna,and hot tub(which was a bonus).The restaurant across the road served excellent food and the service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

old fashioned hotel but clean, tidy, roomy and had very friendly staff. the hotel had a lovely resteraunt across the road from the reception the food was fantastic. there was also a laundry here which was handy after being on the road for a week. it had a swimming pool available. we were up stairs and this was ok apart from having to carry suitcases up stairs when we arrived and down again when we left.there were rooms on the ground floor should this be a problem. when you steped out of room it was onto the balcony corridor outdoors and on the ground floor looking onto parking area .this hotel was a long walk into the town in the evening.

Room Tip: ask for downstairs room if you dont want to carry heavy suitcase up stairs and carry down when you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but our fears were misplaced and were soon allayed. This is a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

We were here for three nights and it provided us with an excellent base from which to visit attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hullfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice reception, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was basic, small, with small bathroom, but clean. Furniture was old, bed was soft. We had to carry our suitcases up two flights of stairs to first floor, after lifting my case up my handle came off. Air conditioning was very noisy and old and we had to switch it off to sleep. There was a fan in the room which had to be plugged into a socket near the bathroom as socket in the room was connected to light, when we switched the light off the fan went off. It had a nice indoor pool and jacuzzI, laundry which was useful and a restaurant where we had some breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground floor, check the noise of the air conditioning unit before you go to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing