We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good motel recently refurbed”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very good motel recently refurbed”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped over one night , brilliant place excellent room newly refurbed .
Restaurant served brill food. Female manager needs to learn people skills and smile at customers and not discipline staff in view of customers

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    412
    168
    51
    22
See reviews for
205
452
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My expectations we're completely exceeded by this motel! It's recently been refurbished and is lovely all fresh and modern. The room was huge, great king size beds and had the added bonus of microwave and coffee machine, along with a mini fridge. The bathroom was lovely, great size shower and all modern. On site wee guest washing / laundry facilities as well as a poll and hottub. It is a short 10/15 minutes walk into jasper.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJS123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A superb room in an excellent motel. The room was quiet, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding throughout our stay, and we really did appreciate the welcome since our travel agent had let them know it was our wedding anniversary. A minor issue with a fridge was dealt with immediately. On the edge of (a very small) town but that suited us fine - an easy walk or a two minute drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We came here after a long but nice drive,we were told at the reception we got a free upgrade,so we were very excitid. When we opened the room it was gone,we had one of the old and very outdated rooms,bummer. The upgrade was that it was bigger,but we didn't need the space,what we did need was an airconditioning. O my god it was hot,the 4 fans didn't make much of a difference. We were told at the reception the hotel was full so i didn't go back to the reception to ask for another room,because i guess they would have said we already got an upgrade,but be sure that when you book this hotel you ask for a new room! Because the rest is ok,it was clean and the people who work there were ince,but it was way to hot for a room with no airco.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a mediocre hotel and the room is very dark. I was on the bottom floor and could hear the people above me walking around. I liked the white noise from a fan but the a/c cut off and on and because I am a light sleeper, it annoyed me so I had to turn it off. On the other hand, I LOVED all of the staff. They went out of their way to help me in the ways I needed help. The view from in front of the hotel was nice and I loved all of the flowers hanging all over. The internet is very slow. I only stayed one night but thus is definitely not a place I would want to stay for a long period of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a day spent travelling, it was great to rest in one of the suites at the Marmot. Located at the first floor - with no lifts, so be aware - it afforded spacious accommodation, comfortable surroundings and extremely clean kitchen and bathroom. The Jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise.
The pool and sauna are located in separate, but adjacent, building and are well maintained and clean.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: There are no lifts to the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this hotel to be very friendly with a nice reception area. Our room was large with all the amenities we needed and was very close to the lovely swimming pool,sauna,and hot tub(which was a bonus).The restaurant across the road served excellent food and the service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing