We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Mount Robson Inn April 29, 2012. What an excellent choice we made. It was truly fabulous in every aspect. We stayed 2 nights, and stayed in two different rooms (our choice). The sunwapta room and then the honey moon Patricia suite. It was not our honey moon, just a special occassion however both rooms were truly fantastic and so was the service we received. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. You could really tell the employees take pride in their hotel, because it really showed. I was impressed and we could not have been happier with our stay there. I would deffinetly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you again Mount Robson Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuffs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    624
    261
    85
    51
See reviews for
446
698
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The view of the two man hot tub in the parking lot is exceptional, if you don't mind exhaust fumes and being able to watch your car from the tub lol. Yes not happy with this " not a gem" in jasper. My friend pulled back the covers to find a nice long black hair in the , clean bed? I left at six am to book the second night of our weekend in jasper at the saw ridge who accommodated us very well. DO NOT stay at the mount Robson it's disqusting.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
I am sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay and are sorry this happened to you. We take great pride in our Hotel, if you would like to discuss your review with us please contact the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mybeach101
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The exterier looks quite ordinary, but our room was as nice as any 3.5 to 4 star hotel. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Room was absolutely sparkling and newly remodeled. I can not imagine a nicer hotel in Jasper. We did look at a few other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybeach101f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed at a few hotels in Jasper and have found Mount Robson to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean and the location is great away from the strip but close enough to go walk there if you would like. The only downfall is the parking set up found the parking lot cramped and if you didnt get there early enough you had to park on surrounding streets and walk to the hotel. Also when we went the restaurant was closed as well making us have to give up our good parking spot and drive downtown in search of food. Other than that it was pretty quiet and staff were great and hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyguy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

For $100 a night this is a good, solid choice. Everything is a little pricier in Jasper so your money doesn't get you what it might other places. That said our economy room was clean (though really small), and the staff were very friendly. For us the fridge in the room was a definite plus, as well as the outdoor hot tub. The walls are pretty thin, we were kept up at night by people walking by and the bed was not the most comfortable but these are cetrainly minor complaints. It is close to all the pubs/shops/restaurants downtown. Nothing special but it fit our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Jasper... it was a last-minute decision, and there was really limited choices of hotels in Jasper town itself. Mount Robson looked OK on the website and the price was right -- turned out to be an excellent choice!

There were 3 adults, and we booked a Premium room with 2 queen sized beds. There was lots of space for all of us, mini-fridge, TV, microwave, etc. The room was spotlessly clean - especially the bathroom. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient.

The restaurant was closed so rates did not include breakfast, but there are good places to eat in town. Rates include free WiFi, but you'll need a separate code for each wireless device.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idreamofdurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mount Robson Inn was very clean and a good place for a one-night stay in Jasper. The service was friendly, the outdoor hot tubs are decent and the location makes for an easy 5-10 minute walk into the shopping/dining area of Jasper. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower were immaculately clean. Don't expect high-end accommodations, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Jasper at an affordable rate for a night or two, this place is it.

Room Tip: I've noticed some comments on tripadvisor that getting one room or another will help with train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing