We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Jasper is a tourist place and hotel stays are expensive! We got a decent deal on the Sunwapta Suite this past summer and enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable, room was average with dated decor. BUT it was clean, good temperature, we slept well and the location was so convenient. We loved the in-room jacuzzi tub. We were about 5-10 minutes to most shops, we loved being able to walk down for dinner. Breakfast was great - we loved the waffles, front desk staff were kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jasper who wanted somewhere decent to stay without breaking the bank.

Note - if you are interested in the outdoor jacuzzi/hot tub, it's really not that great and is located right outside some of the rooms (like ours). We weren't interested in using it, so it didn't bother us but I think if someone was looking forward to it they may be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bee612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    602
    259
    83
    50
See reviews for
424
680
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have to agree with Aidan K. This property is underrated. We arrived to a fabulous welcome and didn't look back. The room was one of the best layouts we have had and worked so well for travellers. It was clean and modern. The staff in reception were very accommodating. Breakfast was great and making our own waffles was very novel. When we head back we will be looking forward to staying again and for longer. Thankyou Mount Robson :-))

Room Tip: Had no problem with noise. We were on the second floor and room was a great layout and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank upforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Property is ranked lower than it should be in my opinion. Checked in for 2 nights with quite low expectations due to star rating and trip advisor ranking. Was pleasantly surprised and received good value for money overall. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, solid layout. Would stay again on next visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The breakfast alone is worth the stay. Hot waffles you cook yourself, cereal, toast, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, just about anything you could wish for all included with the room.
Got a deal with expedia and when we had a problem, the front office staff moved us to a more accommodating space. The beds were luxurious and the rooms well appointed. Could make coffee but tea was a stretch. Free wi fi. I think we did very well to stay there.

Room Tip: I did not fine street noise to be a problem even though its on the highway. The rooms warmed quickl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silveralder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights. Welcome was very friendly. As a party of three, we got a nice room with three separate beds for the price of the usual two queens combination. The room was large and comfortably equipped. Good continental breakfast (with waflle station) and stable Wifi are included. Restaurants and shops in town are easily reached with a five minutes walk through a pleasant residential area. To be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkr-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 week as it was close to some friends of ours. The bus up to Marmott Basin leaves from right out front which is great. Basic breakfast was included, and rooms was comfortable. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuzzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and the rooms are nice and clean, had what we needed...atho we were tucked away behind the laundry room. However we never heard the laundry going.

Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing