We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Raymore
1 review
“Great !!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Awesome place to stay. Great service the hot tubs were very clean and new our room was excellent only negative is that the parking was difficult with my large truck and there were limited spaces. Overall a 5 star !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kolten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    666
    279
    92
    57
See reviews for
487
748
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first stay at Mt. Robson and was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was really nice. Totally renovated and tastefully decorated. Th beds were really comfy and the room was quiet. The Hot tub was nice. Parking fills quickly so many people have to park on local neighbourhood. The comp breakfast was very basic (as expected) however canned fruit and cold hard boiled eggs was not appealing. This is not the 80's!
The price was a little more than I expected to pay however it appears Jasper is more pricey than Banff.
I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn, we appreciate your patronage. I was pleased to read from your survey that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken note on your suggestions with regards to improvements on our continental breakfast as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was very good .Great location & easy to find.Wish all European hotels were as spacious & well priced.Just need a simple kettle in room not the more complex current arrangements.Would certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Was very pleased to read your comments regarding your stay as well as your recommendation for a kettle in each room. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our area.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a very enjoyable stay, thank you! Quiet location, good breakfast, excellent service, fantastic bed that I didn't want to get out of and close to Marmot for wonderful skiing. The apres ski hot tub at the hotel was great but the water was not hot enough. Nice walk into town. We would book here again as it was a good value for the cost and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geralyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I have to agree on the comfort of the beds in the suites. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jasper.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Me and my two friends were planing to go to Jasper for a one day ski trip to Marmot Basin. We were travelling low cost, so wanted to stay cheap in the HI-Hostel. But when I read the reviews we decided to pay a little bit more and have our own comfort. At the end we decided to stay at Mount Robson Inn and it was a great decision! Their friendly staff member offered us a very reasonable rate and I was very pleasantly surprised what we got for the money.
The room was amazingly clean and super comfy with two queen sized beds, fridge, microwave, coffee-maker and all the necessary equipment. They even had a hot tub which we didn't use because we didn't bring swim suits! And on the top of that there is a complimentary breakfast with delicious soft and spongy muffins, yoghurts, bagels, toasts, poridge or cereals. Whatever you wish for on a morning before skiing!
If you are a budget traveller consider sometimes paying a little bit more to get a luxury that you deserve! I'm definitely gonna stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Thank you as well for the wonderful comments regarding our lodge, our staff and our breakfast facilities. All of your feedback is very important to us. I will be sure to mention your comments to the agent who assisted upon check in. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Definately enjoyed our stay at Mt Robson Hotel. The hot tubs were clean and not over-crowded. The room was also clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast which was simple and basic but filling and the coffee was very good! Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Mount Robson Inn. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay while visiting Jasper. I will pass along your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Jasper.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The lack of friendliness from the front desk staff when first arrived was cold and unwelcoming. There was a bug found on the pillow when first entering the room. The television was older but had a decent amount of channels. The ski storage places seem sketchy and could easily be broken into. Can make improvements on making little storage rooms for each room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Our sincere apologies on the less than satisfactory stay at the Mount Robson Inn. I am personally looking into the issue of both the performance of the front desk and the issue within the suite.
If we had been made aware of the situation that occurred in your suite upon arrival we would have taken the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. We do hope you will come back again and let us have a second chance to provide you with a positive experience.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
926 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing